We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monkey Tree Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (108)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“funky monkey”(44 reviews)
“seasonal pitch”(7 reviews)
“crazy golf”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Monkey Tree Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
173
108
56
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
173
108
56
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky monkeyseasonal pitchcrazy golfstatic caravanparty danceswelcome hamperentertainment teamkids clubpitch sizesmain clubhousegroupon dealsoft playshower toiletgreat sitecamping tripswimming poolschool holidays
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

IT GOT OFF TO A BAD START when I heard some old jobworth in a green coat (they turn into little Hitler's when they get that green coat on/) being rude to a local taxi driver about being in the car park at reception early...More

3  Thank beachmaid
Response from The_Manager_Cornwall, Manager at Monkey Tree Holiday ParkResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guest, please could you contact me personally to discuss this as it certainly sounds out of character for a member our team and we cannot identify any members of staff wearing a green coat. In addition we do not have record of any such...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Beware if you book through Groupon as there are many additional costs you have to pay like parking near your caravan and fees for pitching near family and friends, you do not need to pay these fees if you book direct with monkey tree, a...More

2  Thank Dan205
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We are local to Newquay and stayed at Monkey Tree on a Friday and Saturday night. We picked the weekend when the party in the park was on. The little mix tribute band were great, my 7 year old daughter was singing along to all...More

Thank Lucy E
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This is a sizeable campsite located not far from Newquay and Crantock. We have stayed on the site several times now and have found it to be a very pleasant place to stay. The toilet and shower blocked are spacious and generally clean. Cubicles for...More

Thank Christopher E
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed here summer 2016 in our camper van with a group of friends. The facilities are excellent very clean. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Great fun in the clubhouse. One of our group even won on the bingo !

Thank Jane A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gaynorforster
16 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Sharon H | Reviewed this property |
Car Hire Cornwall 5.0 (2) Car rental company · Newquay Open until 23:00 CALL Hi this is the nearest to monkey tree ok . .)
0
Votes
Becky30
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dawn H | Reviewed this property |
yes, there is, with a small bath for young children. Ask at reception
1
Vote
Room Tips
"great accessible camping/touring site"
Read review
"It is camping of caravanning so depends on what you like to do."
Read review
"Take own pillows and mattress protector"
Read review
"All pitches were spacious, there is slight road noise but nothing excessive."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing