We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cliffdene Hotel

    Cliffdene Hotel 12-14 Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2QN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$60
    US$48
    SAVE US$12
    US$49
    US$60
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good33%
    • Average26%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “seaside hotel” (10 reviews)
    “tolcarne beach” (17 reviews)
    “coach party” (10 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$48
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$60
      View Deal
    View all 53 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (356)
    There are newer reviews for Cliffdene Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 348 reviews

    Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

    The place looks 100 times better than what it really is in the pics, dirty, damp, overpriced unwelcoming hotel, the whole hotel inside to out looks like it hasn't been decorated in over 25 years, the bass are rock hard and the rooms stink of...More

    1  Thank cannonball1998
    Response from Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffdene HotelResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com,...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

    Could not ask for better brilliant location Great staff we had room with balcony with view that was unrivaled we definitely be returning people so friendly and plenty to do or just relax down on the beach

    Thank Wullie W
    Response from Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffdene HotelResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

    Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

    Avoid avoid avoid Some friendly staff, some very unfriendly staff, breakfast selection is poor for a vegetarian, bedroom deco very very dated needs a full renovation OMG the WiFi connection is a absolute shambles, sorry cliffdene my honest opinion cmon guys u got a lovely...More

    Thank dobzy
    Response from Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffdene HotelResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com,...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

    Very clean and great value for money! Fantastic Sea view from our room and everyone was very friendly. 10 minutes walk from railway station and busses but still quite location. If you are a surfer you just walk 100 metres and you are in the...More

    1  Thank DandB1971
    Response from Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffdene HotelResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    OK for the one night we stayed there. The room was very very dated. They supply tea,coffee, sugar and milk in the room BUT the coffee was awful. The breakfast was ok although the sausage was cold was told we could have mushrooms on the...More

    Thank janetb82_13
    Response from Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffdene HotelResponded 19 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

    Priory Lodge Hotel
    316 reviews
    #8 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,024 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
    365 reviews
    #20 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Marina Hotel
    387 reviews
    #21 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #13 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Cliffdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Cliffdene Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (89)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Priory Lodge Hotel
    316 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Marina Hotel
    387 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,024 reviews
    1.29 km away
     
    Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
    365 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kahuna
    1,154 reviews
    .31 km away
    Butchers Bistro
    625 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Cod End Fish & Chip Shop
    780 reviews
    .37 km away
    Maharajah Indian Restaurant
    2,193 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolcarne Beach
    411 reviews
    .15 km away
    Newquay Zoo
    2,105 reviews
    .66 km away
    Lusty Glaze
    225 reviews
    .77 km away
    Trenance Gardens and Cottages
    69 reviews
    .82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tiger096
    27 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Sunshine123_13 | Reviewed this property |
    You get what you pay for. Although part of a group my husband and I had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. No it isn't the Hilton but you are not paying Hilton prices. It was clean and we had entertainment on... More
    1
    Vote
    Sandra P
    15 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from gailgiguere | Reviewed this property |
    When I stayed there, I had the bathroom inside my room
    1
    Vote
    bowlsfanatic
    7 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from nobby69010 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose The Hotel Next Door"
    Read review
    "Ask for a balcony?"
    Read review
    "Not sure if there are good rooms"
    Read review
    "Room No 8 has a balcony and overlooks sea"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing