We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barrowfield Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“self drive”(55 reviews)
“rod stewart”(11 reviews)
“snooker room”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
515
390
131
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
515
390
131
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driverod stewartsnooker roomturkey and tinselbar pricescoach holidayentertainment every nightshort breakcoach drivereach eveningswimming poolmeal timesbus stopgreat holidaywalk in showernice roomrestaurant staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Hotel very nice, pleasant Reception area with lots of seating and TV, (although settees quite low) Also more Lounge areas on floors 1 (TV) & 2 (bookcase) Bar and entertainment area very good and Dining room too. Evening meals had good varied selection and Breakfast...More

1  Thank 9calw
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Barrowfield Hotel on TripAdvisor and for awarding us with a fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted to hear your kind words and we so much appreciate your positive feedback. I'm...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The room smelled damp, it was dirty, Food was poor quality and didn't eat much in the Hotel. Staff were expected to help all over the place, and wasn't at all good. I would NEVER go to this Hotel again. Expensive drinks and Bingo several...More

Thank Barrie S
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at Barrowfield Hotel. It appears that you have not enjoyed your stay as your review is very critical. I would have very much welcomed the opportunity of discussing your experience in person...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Just back from this Hotel we had a lovely weeks stay well I say week (LOL) I'll get to that in a second . Hotel was spotless so was our rooms and beds. Food was amazing and lots of it came out waddling every meal...More

1  Thank Nicola R
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 4 days ago

I just wanted to thank you for the first class, very detailed review that you have provided for us following your recent stay at Barrowfield Hotel. Please be assured that your kind words are very much appreciated by my team and myself. I am so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Barrowfield hotel never lets us down, just had five days with Daish's coach holidays and as usual we have realy enjoyed it. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and even had a balcony this time. The food could not be faulted, delicious, well presented...More

Thank Matt G
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of the team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide a very favourable 5 star review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you are regular visitors and that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went back to the Barrowfield end of June had a fab 4 days close to town lovely walk alone the front staff at hotel nice and friendly help you out anyway they can very hot in room put a fan in there for us left...More

1  Thank jimmythemoonligh1511
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of the team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Barrowfield Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a nice and relaxing stay and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheryl121
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria G | Property representative |
Hi Cheryl currently the weather is lovely and warm, there's always plenty to do in Newquay and the Barrowfield. We look forward to seeing you.
1
Vote
Deb B
25 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
Hi, we have just appointed a new head chef who is doing really well and has already made a huge difference to the quality of the meals being served, so you should all enjoy your meals with us. The pool is open from around... More
2
Votes
Christopher T
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
Yes we provide tea and coffee making facilities in all our rooms
0
Votes
Room Tips
"212 was very nice."
K3578WPjohnh
2 million years ago
Read review
"Rooms very clean and good size beds very comfortable."
timothyrosemary
2 million years ago
Read review
"suggest you find out what the problem with the dripping noise is in room 119"
2 million years ago
Read review
"Stayed in room 112 which has a walk in shower that we asked for"
742eric
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing