We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked to visit Lower Hyde, Isle of Wight. They said that we will book Ferry for you from Portsmouth to Fishbourne. They sent me an email after 2 days confirming inconvenient timings. I immediately called them to change the ferry timings but they double checked and confirm all fully booked. Then I requested to cancel my booking because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venugopalpoli
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just come back from 7 nights at this site over Easter, we decided to go for a bungalow for something different. The bungalow was excellent, with more than enough room for 2 adults and 1 x 5 year old. I would definitely try and get in early and book one, as there is only 6 on site. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegg81
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a lovely clean site. The caravan (67) was spotless couldn't fault it. Our can opener broke and one was delivered to us within 20min. There is no mobile signal on site but they do have pay phones and wifi in the club house. The clubhouse was small but clean and tidy...Drinks expensive. I can't comment on the food as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riley19855
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have frequented paekdean and haven sites for the past 8 years and holywell was by far the poorest. The facilities are minimal, the stage area for the children at activity time is terribly small and cramped. There is probably 100 or more caravans with 6 berth capacity and the entertainment/bar/restaurant area is only fit for 80...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Luke, Thanks for leaving your review and we're sorry to hear that Holywell Bay was not the right park for you on this occasion. The team are always on hand and would have welcomed your feedback during your stay so I hope you were able to share your thoughts. We do hope that we can welcome you back for...

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not believe the brochure, when we arrived we found out that the swimming pool and slide were closed and would remain closed until June and although this was not mentioned at the time of booking there was no real apology given we were just told if we want to we could can use a neighbouring park 20 minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopher p
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Christopher, Our outdoor pools are subject to the seaon and opens from the 28th April. We're sorry that you feel this wasn't fully communicated during the booking process and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team to review. We hope that you were able to mention your concerns about other aspects of your stay to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Amazing value in a perfect location to explore the area surrounding Newquay. All the beaches are stunning. The walk to Crantock is just beautiful and we were lucky enough to spot seals too. The children aged 14, 12, 10 enjoyed the football pitch and amusements. The caravan was well equipped and very clean. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane s
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back from a 4 day break at the parkdean Holywell bay Park. The park is small compared to the better know UK holiday day parks. For me this was a plus as it meant you dont have hordes of kids running round everywhere. The park itself was beautifully kept and maintained. Unfortunately the outdoor swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davamanc
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Sadly i cant vouch for the Holywell bay park but can advise against going with parkdean. My husband and i had a holiday booked but sadly my elderly mother had a heart attack. Parkdean refused to give us any money back or even just postpone the trip. I know its not millions of pounds but its the principle. very disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandarachel72
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m truly sorry to hear about your Mother, and that your experience with Parkdean Resorts has left you feeling disappointed. We would welcome the opportunity to look into your concerns, please don’t hesitate to get in touch at tripadvisor.service@parkdean-resorts.com along with your details. ^Abbey

london
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This is our third year at Holywell bay. I always do the sun holidays & book for three nights costing £112 for the 3 of us. We tend to go late October beginning of sept. This included a upgraded caravan the newest one. exactly the same one we had last year. Includes Our passes sheets ect. It was fairly busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonZiba
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the October half term having stayed here before both in October and the summer in the past few years. We have mostly stayed at Crantock as we can take our dog there, although I see Hollywell are now dog friendly too. We booked the Trevose caravan for myself and my partner and our two children, one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It’s great to hear you found your holiday home immaculate, and got to take advantage of our fantastic location right next to the beach. I’m sure future guests will find your recommendations for the aquarium and aviation centre very helpful :-) However I’m sorry to hear the location of your holiday...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
3.5 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
8.0 km away
Perran View Holiday Park
30.8 km away
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#20 of 21 in St Ives
828 reviews
8.6 km away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#8 of 73 in Newquay
247 reviews
70.6 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the gorgeous Ellenglaze Valley, and surrounded by sand dunes, it's the perfect summer retreat.Just a ten minute stroll from a beautiful beach, a short drive away from Newquay's exciting attractions, and a million miles from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. * Direct access to the coastal path from the park * Only 7 miles from Newquay's superb attractions * Heated outdoor pool with 300ft slide * Kids' club fun with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Address: Near Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Also Known As:
Holywell Bay Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have a van by the clubhouse as it is quite loud till very late”
christopherp_11, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location is the best feature of this site”
jacs222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the newer caravans”
anthonyh390, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No. 2 caravan was nice in the corner out of the way”
817louiseg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try to stay on the little road next to the pool above the road height!”
harveysworlds, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5