We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

664 reviews
Save
Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“holiday park”(64 reviews)
“water slide”(10 reviews)
“sun holiday”(24 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (664)Write a Review
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
168
204
124
86
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
168
204
124
86
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkwater slidesun holidaybedroom caravancentral heatingevening entertainmententertainment staffnice breakshort driveshop on sitegreat holidaysoft playstayed here for a weeklovely siteeden projectnight breaklong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our main summer holiday in August in our touring caravan. The touring pitches are terrible, they are extremely uneven lacked basic drainage and for the time we were they became completely water logged and very dangerous. We highlighted our concerns to...More

Thank natalie k
A TripAdvisor Member
4215
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay, we stayed in one of the lodges which really was lovely, the staff were all nice and helpful. The kids enjoyed the nighttime entertainment. The food in the pub is pretty good. I’m glad the arcade was only small. A...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great time, and that you would return to us again in the future! We hope to see you back again soon :-) ^Jamie

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Our family (2 adults and 3 children aged 8, 5 and 4) stayed for a weekend in October. After reading the reviews on here we were fearing the worst but it was a perfect place to stay for a weekend with a young family. The...More

Thank FamilyOwen79
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so happy to read that you had a wonderful time! We hope to welcome you all back to Newquay Holiday Park again soon :-) ^Jamie

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have visited this park with our children on several occasions over the last 5 years and the children always have a brilliant time. This is, however, almost all due to the fantastic staff who cannot do enough to make your stay,...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, It is lovely to read your positive feedback on the team. I will share this review with them, who will be as equally happy to hear your comments :-) However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of the park....More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

All staff are brillant and helpfull but the park need serious up dating, my family have been coming to this park for many years (13years) and seen serious changes!! Where parks used to be now caravans now no where for the kids to even kick...More

3  Thank beefmuncher
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so pleased to read that you are a regular visitor of ours, and that you like the team :-) We are sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your recent stay. I will share your feedback surrounding the speed...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456133
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mitsubishiash
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from danfred2010 | Reviewed this property |
Summer only
0
Votes
kentmum23
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suz S |
I have just returned from 2 weeks in watergate caravan and it was lovely. went with my husband 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son and had a great time. the living area was very spacious and the two showers and loos were... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Check you have one of the newer caravans"
Read review
"dont book 124"
Read review
"Plenty of choices of caravans"
Read review
"If you are in Newquay be sure to visit Crantock Beach - Breathtakingly Beautiful once you get past the dunes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing