We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trenance Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“boating lake”(26 reviews)
“games room”(37 reviews)
“quiet life”(8 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
209
126
43
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
209
126
43
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboating lakegames roomquiet lifetrenance gardenswifi loungenewquay zoostatic caravanshower blockminute walkclose to townwalking distanceclean sitelovely sitequiet at nightfamily holidayshop on sitesee you next year
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Had a lovely week in my nephews caravan last August ,thoroughly enjoyed my stay ,but can see how it wouldn't be good for people who are elderly .as the site is in a very steep hill ok if you use the car all the time...More

1  Thank brennan51
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here as a start to our Cornwall tour. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and although we were obviously quiet, there wasn't the feeling of being kicked out for our late arrival that we have experienced on other...More

1  Thank Kate M
Reviewed 5 October 2017

So this was our fifth visit to Trenance and as always we were not disappointed. Accommodation was exactly as we expected-spotless. We opted for the 2 berth caravan this time which was ideal for the two of us. Absolutely love this holiday park as there...More

Thank Margaret F
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 6 October 2017

We greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

great location within walking distance of New Quay,We stayed in one of the chalets, they are getting a bit dated but fairly spacious and comfortable, its the second time we've stayed there. We had a lovely week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1570RAmichaelb
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

Many thanks for reviewing, we're pleased you had a lovely break and hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have stayed here about 4 times in the last couple of years. It's a 20 min walk from the centre of Newquay, it allows bbq but no dogs. It quiet clean tidy and has all the basics. It's low cost too at just £9.50...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VisitedIt
Response from Administrator123, Owner at Trenance Holiday ParkResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Newquay, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Amenities (38)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cask78
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from srar13 | Reviewed this property |
they are all over the park bit you can book newer ones
0
Votes
Eric M
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John E | Reviewed this property |
No, there isn't. There's a small games room but that's it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Camping is at the back, lodges are fab but we always go for the caravans"
Read review
"we where in a 6 birth caravan that was more than alright for the 3 of us that was on this trip, so it was..."
Read review
"If camping/caravanning, make sure that the weather has been bone-dry for about three weeks in advance of your..."
Read review
"The site accepts motorhomes ,caravans and tents, book early so as not to be disappointed ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing