We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Breca Bed and Breakfast

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013

lovely hotel run by a lovely family nothing too much trouble made our holiday very special will be going back again the room was clean all diets catered for at breakfast and staff had time to chat and share a joke would reccommend to couples familys and groups of young people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently after coming to newquay for the boardmasters festival, we needed a break from camping and were lucky enough to get a cancelation. The rooms were modern and very clean with a tv and comfortable bed, breakfast was great and one of the owners who was lovely went out of her way to cater for our annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonny955
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a great trip to St Breca and look forward to you all coming to stay with us again in the future.

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just left this hotel after enduring 3 horrible nights here. We still had another 2 nights which had already been paid for but we couldn't take it anymore. We stayed in room 1 a family room on the ground floor. This room was right next to the dining room and with very thin walls we was woken up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StellaMasonSmith
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Please look at our other reviews for a more impartial opinion of our guest house. This party stayed with us for the full duration of their booking in which no complaints were raised. There was a small disagreement over a separate issue which is not mentioned here, as we feel it would be inappropriate to discuss on a open forum.

Bristol
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Found by chance driving through town, very welcoming, viewed large family room, lovely and airy, clean and good facilities, tv, tea/coffee etc. Good breakfast. Convenient for town/beach. Parking available. Overall very pleasant stay would definitely return when in area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asitis
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to you visiting us again in the future

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A friend and I stayed at St Breca while on a surfing trip this summer. We both thought that St Breca was great, the place was very clean and the staff were so friendly. We booked a twin room, however when arriving they gave us huge room that slept five people, this was great for us because it gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaa_hill
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At St Breca we will always try and improve your stay by upgrading your rooms when ever possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon Nick & Michelle

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The st breca satisfied all my needs for a short stay. It is ideally based for all that newquay has to offer.[10 min walk from bus stn, rail stn; pubs/restaurants/takeaway's, shops, etc; choice of beaches within 15 mins walk. [good british legion club 15 mins walk away.] The staff here at st breca are very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for you review We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were ideal for your trip around Newquay and Cornwall. Kind Regards Nick & Michelle

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at St Breca really friendly and welcoming, clean and well furnished rooms,all our needs were very well catered for,very good value for money will definitely stay there again highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzi D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms and amazing value for money.comfy beds and a lovely english breakfast served in the morning.car parking is available here but it is first come first serve so get there early.the two couples who own this b and b are so friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this b and b to anyone visiting newquay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydedonnalynn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great location and the owners really go out of their way to make sure you have a very enjoyable stay. I recently stayed for two nights and when I arrived late on my new motorbike, unfortunately all the parking spaces were already taken. Rather than risk leaving it somewhere unsecured, Nick phoned his Father to ask if I could leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyc2lon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My sisters and l, recently visited Newquay, and stayed at a bed and breakfast. lt was run by brother and sister, Nick and Michille. They counld not have done more for us, nothing was too much trouble, and so much local knowledge to unpart, and they took the time to do that. The property is situated a short stroll from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank violet n

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 km away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 105 in Newquay
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
1.3 km away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#19 of 105 in Newquay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#4 of 105 in Newquay
282 reviews
0.0 km away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#7 of 105 in Newquay
343 reviews
0.2 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about St. Breca Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Breca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Breca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Breca Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Breca Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from St. Breca Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors get a glimpse of the sea”
matthewn994, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 4 facing a busy road, but still quiet”
herbie666, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Photos of rooms on website. Disabled facilities unknown. Twin room had no wardrobe; just some hangers on the door. It didn't bother me.”
Steve_Hedge, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“sea views are available.”
B2926KCmikeh, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Room 6. :)”
744katt, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates