We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Pendennis Guest House

    Pendennis Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “biscuits” (24 reviews)
    “b b” (64 reviews)
    “kippers” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Pendennis Guest House
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,661 reviews
    #10 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Hotel Penzance
    805 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,552 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,454 reviews
    #11 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (254)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 238 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Nice place, nice rooms,nice breakfast, nice surroundings and a very nice Hazel, who knows a lot of what to see in the south of England. Remember to see the Minark. We would like to come back some day.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gdy64
    Response from penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your lovely kind review, we hope you will return one day, regards Hazel and Russell

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our stay at The Pendennis was excellent. The room was beautiful and well-equipped, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. Hazel and Russell were really welcoming and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jiluque688
    Response from penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we hope you will return one day, Kind Regards Hazel and Russell

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    An excellent place to stay when your in Penzance. Nice clean room and bathroom. Free wifi and lovely breakfast. A very nice and charming landlady. We highly recommend this guesthouse. Just a short walk from town center.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Brita1966
    Response from penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Hazel and Russell

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed for two nights last week and we would give this B&B 5 big stars - spotlessly clean, super polite host, great breakfasts and perfect location. Free parking too. You'll not be disappointed - lots to do in and around Penzance too

    Thank yuf163
    Response from penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review, we are so leased you enjoyed your time here at the Pendennis, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Regards Hazel and Russell

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This guest house is in a road with other similar properties. It has a very pretty garden and we received a warm welcome. You chose your breakfast and time of breakfast (between 8am - 8.45am) the night before by completing a card. The breakfast was...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jack0810
    Response from penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the nice comments, sorry you felt you could only give us an average review score as you didn't like our breakfast arrangements, most really do, it certainly saves on waste and having to wait for an age for the breakfasts to be...More

    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,661 reviews
    #10 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Hotel Penzance
    805 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,552 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,454 reviews
    #11 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Pendennis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Penzance
    • Also Known As
    • The Pendennis Guest House Penzance, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Hotel Penzance
    805 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,661 reviews
    11.05 km away
     
    St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,454 reviews
    11.41 km away
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,552 reviews
    10.82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Open Oven Pizza Co
    14 reviews
    .37 km away
    The Shore Restaurant
    308 reviews
    .51 km away
    The Honey Pot
    242 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
    531 reviews
    .58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Penlee House Gallery & Museum
    497 reviews
    .33 km away
    Polgoon Vineyard & Orchard, Vineyard Shop and Vine House Kitchen
    107 reviews
    .83 km away
    Morrab Gardens
    73 reviews
    .40 km away
    Chapel Street
    134 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SJTCHT
    6 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Russell C | Property representative |
    We are about 20 minutes from the bus and rail stations. If you walk along the seafront and promenade it is a gentle flat walk. Or you can jump in a taxi for about £4 and be with us in less than 5 minutes.
    0
    Votes
    CasB
    20 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from penden | Property representative |
    We have safe free unrestricted on street parking
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a back room - very quiet. Front rooms would be fine too, I think"
    Read review
    "If you have heavy suitcases request a lower floor."
    Read review
    "All rooms are lovely!"
    Read review
    "Speak to Russell and hazel direct as they will do a discount (I booked via booking.com and it's more..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing