We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I have recently stayed at the Chy Conyn Bed and Breackfast and it was the most wonder stay i have had , the owners were lovely to me and as i was on my own made me feel welcome and gave me tips on what to do around St.Ives and other places around . The room i stayed in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexie W
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We booked a twin room last minute for my mum's 40th Birthday, and were surprised to find a B&B that had such good reviews available last minute. The day of arrival we were told there was shorter check in times available, due to Adrian being in a play, thankfully this didn't affect us, however it was an unpleasant thought that...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank Josie M
ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I’m sorry that our little B&B was not suitable for your requirements. We do everything to make sure that our guests have the best stay possible and I hope to cover below some of your complaints. Often one night gaps are hard to fill as guests usually wish to stay longer, this would explain the late availability and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We recently stayed with Chy Conyn for a short break in St Ives, and were so pleased we chose this B&B! Jessica is a lovely, warm host, and cooks a mean breakfast! The rooms were spotless and tastefully designed. The wifi, sea views, and sweet little spaniel were a bonus! We felt relaxed and at home at Chy Conyn, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonAntipode
ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review. We work very hard to get it right and I am so glad to enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Jessica & Adrian

sheffield
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice and friendly welcome, clean spacious room ( we had the room on the front of the house). Lovely fresh cooked breakfast, very attentive - couldn't have asked for better. Parking could be an issue as there's limited parking, however there is some off street parking a couple of mins walk away. Not far from town centre but get ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohdy
ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your nice review. Parking in St Ives is like magic fariy dust, but we do our best. Trains and buses in the summer months are very good in the area, and mean you're free to try some of that lovely Cornish cider with lunch while exploring the area! We hope to see you again soon....

Perchtoldsdorf, Austria
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a very worm and pleasent stay in this lovley B&B in June 2011, 5 to 7. We -2 couples from Austria- never have seen such a nice and relaxing B&B. eg. 7 minutes to the center, five minutes to the beach and silence during night - comfortable sleep, cleanest rooms, high standard breakfast - etc. and .. perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, What an amazing review thank you so much. We do our best and I am so please you had such a great time. Best Wishes Jessica & Adrian

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in early January 2012 and had a wonderful stay at this lovely B+B just outside the town centre, which made it a perfect location as St Ives town centre is impossible to park in, even in January. No problem parking here though a space outside every time! Which was handy as we had a late...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Banjo12
ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review. Good service is our top priority and it’s so nice to hear we are getting it right. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Jess & Adrian

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stopped for one night and although the weather was awful, the accommodation was lovely. The bedroom and immaculately laid out bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was super, cooked to perfection - not the usual greasey fry up but well cooked using locally sourced ingredients. Another plus is their environmentally friendly approach - fair trade tea and coffee and environmentally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Hayle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at Chy Conyn in December 2011 and had an excellent stay. We were visiting friends and just stayed for the one evening but our room was excellent, great attention to detail and great facilities - super value for money! (And looking beautifully festive too!) Both Jess and Adrian were the perfect hosts. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed there for two nights and felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived. Hosts were attentive and made us feel welcome. Bed was comfy and homely which led us to have two very good nights sleep. Felt like we were staying with friends rather than in a bed and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous197
England
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just had a couple of days with friends (two couples) at this friendly, well-run B&B. Jessica a very pleasant host and cooks a mighty breakfast. Nice decor and comfortable rooms. Parking too and only five minutes walk into the town. Great value and hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TakosAtenpercentoyou

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.6 km away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 102 in St Ives
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlantic Heights
Atlantic Heights
#13 of 102 in St Ives
436 reviews
2.7 km away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.9 km away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family-run bed and breakfast, with a background in high end hospitality. We pride ourselves on the special touches, customer service and high standards of cleanliness. Free off road parking, free wireless broadband & all rooms en-suite. The beach & Tate Gallery beach only a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Ayr Terrace, St Ives TR26 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chy Conyn Hotel St Ives
Chy Conyn Bed And Breakfast
Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet area with parking space.”
G6738ZHpatriciad, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“trip advisor reviews are actually trustworthy!”
BibiS798, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
Sazza14_13, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
“All in good location of town centre and near the beaches aswell”
LexieW781, 22 Sep 2012 | Read review
“The one at the front is the biggest however, you can hear the traffic - not a lot but it's there.”
ohdy, 20 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5