We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast

60 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
23 May 2016
“Sleep near the Sloop”
5 Apr 2016
“Clowns”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
46
7
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
7
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I have recently stayed at the Chy Conyn Bed and Breackfast and it was the most wonder stay i have had , the owners were lovely to me and as i was on my own made me feel welcome and gave me tips on what...More

2  Thank Lexie W
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We booked a twin room last minute for my mum's 40th Birthday, and were surprised to find a B&B that had such good reviews available last minute. The day of arrival we were told there was shorter check in times available, due to Adrian being...More

24  Thank Josie M
Response from ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Reviewer, I’m sorry that our little B&B was not suitable for your requirements. We do everything to make sure that our guests have the best stay possible and I hope to cover below some of your complaints. Often one night gaps are hard to...More

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We recently stayed with Chy Conyn for a short break in St Ives, and were so pleased we chose this B&B! Jessica is a lovely, warm host, and cooks a mean breakfast! The rooms were spotless and tastefully designed. The wifi, sea views, and sweet...More

Thank LondonAntipode
Response from ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review. We work very hard to get it right and I am so glad to enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Jessica & Adrian

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice and friendly welcome, clean spacious room ( we had the room on the front of the house). Lovely fresh cooked breakfast, very attentive - couldn't have asked for better. Parking could be an issue as there's limited parking, however there is some off street...More

Thank ohdy
Response from ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your nice review. Parking in St Ives is like magic fariy dust, but we do our best. Trains and buses in the summer months are very good in the area, and mean you're free to try some of that lovely...More

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a very worm and pleasent stay in this lovley B&B in June 2011, 5 to 7. We -2 couples from Austria- never have seen such a nice and relaxing B&B. eg. 7 minutes to the center, five minutes to the beach and silence...More

Thank Peter B
Response from ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Reviewer, What an amazing review thank you so much. We do our best and I am so please you had such a great time. Best Wishes Jessica & Adrian

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678912
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Quiet area with parking space."
Read review
"trip advisor reviews are actually trustworthy!"
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
"All in good location of town centre and near the beaches aswell"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing