We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Save
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(81 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
453
319
126
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
453
319
126
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This has become our regular hotel when visiting St Ives, we booked a double room and upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival. The room was huge with a comfortable sitting area as well as a super king bed. Very lucky with the weather for...More

2  Thank budcat
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stayed one night over the Easter weekend to celebrate a family birthday in St. Ives. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful, but the room was tired. The bathroom was so small it was hard to move in. The room was a bit cramped...More

1  Thank Paul B
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 13 April 2016

I’m very sorry that the room you had was not as you had expected and that you were disappointed. I’m pleased that you found the staff friendly and helpful and I hope that they were able to help you when you discussed the issues with...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed as a couple for 3 nights (Tues-Fri) and absolutely loved it here. The room was spacious and clean. We were a bit confused by the heating in the room, but we think it came on for 2 hours and then went off as...More

3  Thank Kirsty B
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We had booked a room for one night and arrived very early in the morning after a trip down from London on the overnight sleeper train (wonderful). As our room had not been used the night before, we were allowed to go up and use...More

3  Thank Chezmoi55
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Free parking in front of hotel. Lovely room-it was huge 50m2! Very classically decorated. Lots of drawer and wardrobe space. TV, phone, radiators, coffee and tea making facilites, sofa and large bed. The room did feel a little cold although there were radiators but one...More

3  Thank tutupointe
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
"My room was at the rear of the hotel and was fine, but when I return I will have a front room with a view of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing