We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Save
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(81 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
454
320
126
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
454
320
126
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrothe rear car parksea viewdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentwould stay againporthminster beachshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay (4 nights), the room was very comfortable and clean. However, the ensuite was VERY small and could hardly move in it! The bar was not manned very well, in particular Sunday the 7th when we spent a long time ringing the...More

1  Thank minnie7381
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by my partner by a night in this beautiful hotel. Checking in was easy, the receptionist who greeted us was friendly and cheerful,and even booked us a taxi for our meal out later that evening. Nothing was to much hassle for her....More

2  Thank K B
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 7 February 2016

I’m very sorry there were some issues with breakfast and I have asked my head chef about this. Unfortunately the hot server had a problem, which as soon as we became aware of, has been fixed by the maintenance team. I believe you were served...More

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived 4th Feb for 3 nights. Left after 1. Tiny room, barely big enough for the twin beds. 1single wardrobe with door missing, dirty stained carpet and an ancient dressing table with wonky drawers.. the en suite was the size of a red phone box...More

3  Thank DAVID R
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 7 February 2016

I am truly sorry that you were so dissatisfied with the room you booked and that you checked out without giving us the opportunity to amend any issues that you had found. My receptionist did inform me she had tried to offer you an alternative...More

Reviewed 5 February 2016

Excellent staff, clean hotel. superb chef and meal choice. After being greeted at the door we were shown to waiting area in the lounge with a view. My family and I visited the hotel on sunday to sample the carvery. There were 9 of us...More

1  Thank AntheaThomas-Mclean
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Booked this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor, standard rooms are quite small and small bathrooms. There is a smell of damp in some parts of the hotel and we had to move rooms at one point because of damp in the room. We were...More

1  Thank Joe875
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you for choosing the Chy an Albany Hotel for your recent visit to St Ives Our standard rooms are smaller than the deluxe sea view rooms but do offer an ensuite shower room, wardrobe and dressing table. I’m very sorry that you experienced a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Ives
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms at the front have wonderful sea views"
Read review
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing