We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

996 reviews
Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(79 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (996)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
447
313
124
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
447
313
124
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againtown centreshort breakvery pleasant staypuddingfamily roomstayed for one nightfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff, receptionist was truly helpful rooms were lovely and clean, beautiful location, only downfall was the toilet in the next room was right on our wall and very noisy for us at each flush.. Otherwise the place was perfect, the breakfast was amazing...More

Thank Jackyh1967
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My husband and I needed to get away for a short break and St Ives was the place to go with its beautiful beaches. The Chy an Albion is a lovely hotel offering sea view rooms, which I highly recommend, looking out towards the sandy...More

1  Thank Deb S
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Great location as it is a 10 minute walk into the town. Has a bar with a view overlooking the sea. Wide selection of breakfast. Room was small, but very clean. The TV didn't work, this would be the only downside to our stay.

1  Thank Lydia B
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé for a friends wedding in the neighbouring hotel. We had dinner in the bistro on our first night which was fantastic, and the breakfast was really good too. Room was a good size with plenty of hanging...More

2  Thank Sarah R
Reviewed 31 October 2015

great hotel ,great views, close to town ,close to train station and beach.very clean room .nice food,massive room,i wouldnt rate this as a 3 star its 4+star ,great choices for breakfast ,nice town, about 7 mins from town down hill

Thank ken a
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15758596061193
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
"My room was at the rear of the hotel and was fine, but when I return I will have a front room with a view of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing