We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cornishman Inn Tintagel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cornishman Inn Tintagel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Just back from 4 nights at the Cornishman. Old Pub in the center of Tintagel. Close to coastal walks (10 mins) and historical sights.We went for the coastal walks so it was ideal. Great garden with swings and slides if you have children. Food excellent, I had something off the specials list every night which I thoroughly enjoyed. Owners and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahV6532ZR
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed here on Easter Sunday for one night on a little tour of Cornwall. The room was nice enough with all the normal amenities. The bed was comfortable although a bit soft for me and there was a loud generator buzzing all night which kept my partner awake. We decided to stay close to home and eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle T
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We have stayed here twice now and had similar experiences both times. The rooms are average, could use some revamping of decor throughout, although loved the local pictures around. Both rooms had en suites and tv, but we had issues with wifi in some areas. We found it useful to have the pub on site for food and drink especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gubbins82
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Went here for drinks one night by recommendation and it was lovely!! Such a quaint little pub with an old tavern kind of feel to it. We liked it so much we came back for dinner the following night. The meal was really nice home cooked pub grub at a fair price!! The staff were friendly and welcoming. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EndoShima
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were staying in a hotel nearby and thought it would be nice to try a local pub ie the Cornishman Inn. Being mid November and the Christmas spirit on the rise it was good to see Mulled wine offered as a winter warmer on the bar. We ordered 2 glasses and put in and paid for an order for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gail L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Stayed just one night on a quick visit to the West Country and Tintagel. Room and bathroom both small by North American standards, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. Evening meal was excellent, as was the full English breakfast. Staff pleasant and friendly. Note: there is no lift and some rooms are second/third floor. Also, why no face cloth supplied with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine C
Stourbridge
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Before we visited Tintagel I researched which pubs were happy to accept dogs. This was one of them, however they were not at all welcoming. We sat down and my husband ordered drinks. The Manager then came over and said sternly - And that goes for you too, no dogs in here. You can go where there isn't carpet. He...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Raetro65
Jeremy K, Owner at Cornishman Inn Tintagel, responded to this review

I am the Landlord / manager and can assure you it was not me. I have spoken to the barman concerned and he denies being abrupt, and to be honest i know him and he hasn't a nasty bone in his body, he must have just said it wrong, if not my sincere apologies. We are a large pub and...

Reviewed 19 September 2014

Lovely pub, food is nice and staff VERY friendly. We were told this is the place to go for food in Tintagel and we were not disappointed. We did not stay in the hotel, but only ate in the pub in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Kilmington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

what a lovely meal ,staff were very pleasant ,the food was excellent ,my pint of beer was superb , cant wait to go back again,many thanks to the young lady from country cheeses for her recommendation,i had the liver bacon and kidney,my partner had the fish and chips with mushy peas and crab mayo, both meals were excellent, just wish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank norman615
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We booked a one night B&B stay and would definitely recommend it. The twin room we had was spacious, the bathroom modern and spotlessly clean. Really a very comfortable experience with lovely views from one of the doubles. The Inn is right in the centre of the village with a good sized car park at the rear. Our breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castleross

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.6 km away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tintagel
1,089 reviews
0.1 km away
The Wootons Country Hotel
0.9 km away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tintagel
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Mill House Inn
The Mill House Inn
#1 of 1 in Trebarwith
290 reviews
1.4 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 7 in Tintagel
109 reviews
5.1 km away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#1 of 3 in Boscastle
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Cornishman Inn Tintagel

Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Cornishman Inn Tintagel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornishman Inn Tintagel Hotel Tintagel
Cornishman Hotel Tintagel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cornishman Inn Tintagel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cornishman Inn Tintagel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs are quieter as ones down near outside seating area.”
  • A lovely view of the setting sun and sea
  • View from the hall to the ocean and sunset
  • My room after me lazying on it...not their make up job
  • View from the hall--that church was built in 1080 (yes that's correct date)
  • View from overtop the game area
  • My view
  • View from the hall and landing upstairs
 of 5 bubbles sarren126, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't know about the rooms as we booked a Sunday Lunch”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW571, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Comfy beds!”
 of 5 bubbles chrishQ9521QE, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the upper floors so we weren't bothered by traffic noise or pub noise.”
 of 5 bubbles barbie4647, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I saw had windows out the rear and windowed hallways on the side of the sea. Good photo spot.”
 of 5 bubbles SpaTravelInsider, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay