We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pillowery Park

Toprooms.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pillowery Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Pillowery Park
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Just stayed here this week after a very long trek along the coastal path - the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, the welcome very friendly and the breakfast was superb - everything that I want in a b&b. And the shower had proper pressure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830todd
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a lovely warm welcome from Sylvia and an excellent room and bathroom both very clean and everything you would wish for. Chris and Sylvia were great hosts with loads of local knowledge and could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The best breakfast we experienced whilst trekking across the County. Due to Time constraints Todd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithstevens01
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to start...from the moment we arrived Sylvia and her husband couldn't do enough for us. They're naturals and strike the right balance of being genuinely helpful and engaging without being over the top. Our room, in fact the whole B&B was spotlessly clean. There were lots of lovely touches from the fluffy towels to the chocolate on your pillow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
PilloweryPark, Owner at Pillowery Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chris and Sylvia were knowledgeable and helpful hosts who are also active in the local community. Their B&B is positioned above the famous Clovelly village but connected by a scenic footpath (a fine walk up after dinner in the evening). Our room was very comfortable (really good shower!) and breakfasts were great. Altogether a very enjoyable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
Cephalonia, Greece
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Having completed a challenging (the muddiest conditions I've ever experienced) and tiring walk from Westward Ho, it was a joy to stay at Pillowery Park. I was met by Chris who was very welcoming and having washed off the mud was shown to my blissfully quiet room overlooking both the countryside and the sea. Chris showed me the tea, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pegs61
PilloweryPark, Owner at Pillowery Park, responded to this review

It's so rewarding to hear we have achieved our goal !

Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My husband and I were walking approximately100 miles of the South West Coast Path from Bude to Minehead and I booked into Pillowery Park from here in the states. It did not disappoint! I told the owner that it was the first time we have stayed in a B&B where everything was in a perfect place - everything was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizcakes
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have just come back from a Wedding at Clovelly and stayed with Chris and Sylvia, this was our first experience in a guest house as we have always stayed in hotels, so were not sure what to expect!!! But have to say that they were very accommodating and made us feel as we could come and go whenever we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
PilloweryPark, Owner at Pillowery Park, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - maybe see you next year at the 1st Anniversary!

Sunderland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed at this B&B for one night en route to Cornwall which we had not previously booked. It had been a number of years (30) since we had visited Clovelly and decided to take the opportunity and visit this beautiful village once again. We discovered the B&B which is a stones throw from the village via a roadside sign....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyMichael
PilloweryPark, Owner at Pillowery Park, responded to this review

We are always happy to offer our 'off road' guests a welcome break from their travels. 'thank you for knocking on our door!'

London
Reviewed 10 September 2016

To add to our fine ensuite room and wholesome breakfast, to be ferried to and from the door of the nearest pub (even though it was miles away) in the pouring rain for our evening meal was a treat beyond measure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramblesider
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night walking the SW Coastal Path. Very friendly welcome. Lovely comfortable room with ensuite bathroom . Excellent breakfast . And to add to all that very kindly collected us after our evening meal in Clovelly - perfect service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NM590

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovelly
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clovelly
530 reviews
0.8 km away
New Inn
New Inn
#2 of 2 in Clovelly
187 reviews
14.7 km away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hartland Quay Hotel
Hartland Quay Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bideford
328 reviews
11.7 km away
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bideford
52 reviews
14.9 km away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pillowery Park for a quiet holiday in beautiful surroundings, close to the unique and timeless village of Clovelly. PILLOWERY PARK is an eco-friendly timber-frame highly insulated house, designed and built in 2000 by the owners. There are solar panels to pre-heat the water and supply some electricity, mains pressure water saving showers, rainwater flushed toilets, underfloor heating and a high standard of fittings and decoration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pillowery Park

Address: Pillowery Park Burscott | Higher Clovelly, Bideford, Devon, Clovelly EX39 5RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Clovelly
Price Range: $112 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Pillowery Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pillowery Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Egham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pillowery Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A great restaurant nearby for evening meals is the Hoops inn which is only a few miles away,”
LesleyMichael, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The B & B is in a lovely quiet location, we had a great nights sleep.”
SueF41, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our double room had a view of the sea. Very good power shower on-suite facilities”
Geraldine173, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No need. The website makes it very clear the homes layout. Our room was south facing which was lovely, birds singing. Charming.”
795janett, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had a double en suite with a view across fields to the sea”
E230SGjohnb, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Toprooms.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates