We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Exeter M5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Exeter M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Exeter M5
 Click to rate
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stop overnight to break the journey. Great value and comfortable room. Exactly as expected, clean and crisp sheets, comfy beds. Friendly staff on the desk. Close to Pizza Hut :-) with another restaurant next door so plenty of choice for dining. Would use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
olney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week. To The staff were very helpful and efficient. The restaurant offered good food at reasonable prices. Craig the manager and Vicky the night manager were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A cut above other Travelodge's I have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianblue1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good spot and 24hr free parking makes this a good base for Exeter. Rooms well presented and staff very helpful. Not many places do triple rooms but they do here. Bit of motorway noise but otherwise fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxplymjack
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel however, were sorry that external noise impacted your stay. Please allow us to thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here for a course. Very local to where I needed to be and easy to find with basic amenities. Perfect for what is needed, yes it's a bit noisy with the M5 but that's life. Quick, cheap and easy. You know what you're getting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinthetree
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Exeter M5 Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to...

Gravesend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rarely stay in Hotel adjacent to motorway service station but this one is an exception. Excellent staff throughout who catered for my every need, quiet rooms (amazingly) and I slept like a baby. I will be coming back in May

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorC61
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently booked a room at the travelodge in Exeter m5 the king size bed was good but the 2 single beds was as good as sleeping on the floor it was so hard I got no sleep I needed a good rest for the long day ahead of me but I was let down I asked for a refund...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Frances M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again . Travelodge came up as the best value quick stop stay. We were greeted cheerfully..and when we asked which was more quiet, were told upstairs . Clearly popular with builders and alike, judging by the car park ..we heard nobody all night . The rooms are all pretty standard, basic but functional. The bed was a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a fantastic value stay and that you experienced a great night's sleep during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Exeter M5 hotel.

El Medano, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is cheap and clean, and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant is another matter. My wife ordered two evening meals. Chicken Skewers and Steak pie.....EASY TO COOK ...NO!!!!!!!!!!!!. My steak pie with chips had to be sent back, the chips were medium hot. NEXT My wife had undercooked Chicken skewers which had to be sent back. It...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Exeter M5 Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This place was just what we needed it was clean and tidy great Base to visit places, handy BP garage next door would defo come back.the staff were friendly and we were able to take the dog overall great stay and will recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60clarae
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be friendly during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel manager and we hope to see you again soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel was a 5 minute walk to where I was working for 4 days. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit basic. It was ideal for my my requirements. What made the stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of all then staff. They were always pleasant and happy to help. The bar attached was good value for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905iane

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
4.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
479 reviews
4.2 km away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,521 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lord Haldon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Price Range: $92 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travelodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Uk
4 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
St Austell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room NOT facing roads”
Richtravels, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get on the end of a corridor for a quiet room.”
450philipp, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All probably much of a muchness but avoid the 200 and high 100s if you aren't too mobile as they involve stairs.”
nlemecfc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking Car Park”
ThomasIreland, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Owlp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5