We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Queens Court
    611 reviews
    #13 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
    149 reviews
    #20 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,691 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good24%
    • Average20%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Globe Backpackers
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Queens Court
    611 reviews
    #13 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
    149 reviews
    #20 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,691 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (74)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 69 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed here last year and nothing has changed except maybe an improvement in staff and customer service. Why did I stay here again? Because this is the only hostel in the area and the cheap price and this trip was only two nights. I...More

    Thank Wayne A
    Reviewed 2 July 2017

    Stayed for 2 nights in a private room. there is a communal kitchen but we didn't use it. Having made the near 30 minute walk from the train station we arrived & found we couldn't check in until 3.30pm so had to walk around town...More

    Thank whitbyabi
    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    I stayed for a couple of nights and I found the hostel, the staff and the atmosphere very lovely. The hostel is located 2 mn far from the city centre and it benefits from all the facilities. The showers are amazingly clean and spacious !...More

    Thank Fred S
    Reviewed 18 March 2017

    The kitchen is well-equipped but small, and I think it could get awfully crowded at the peak of the season. It was mid-March when I stayed and the hostel was well below full occupation, but the kitchen was always busy around meal times. The men's...More

    Thank WYorksTraveller15
    Reviewed 18 December 2016

    I arrived late and weary and was welcomed by smiling people who made me feel at home. There was a warm feeling of community and the travellers within felt like immediate friends. Very clean well organised and a great location. I'll definitely go back.

    Thank Olivia L
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 17 January 2017

    We are delighted you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope you have a wonderful 2017 Olivia!

    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Queens Court
    611 reviews
    #13 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
    149 reviews
    #20 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,691 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$25 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Exeter
    • Also Known As
    • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
    149 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Queens Court
    611 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,691 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mango's Cafe & Bar
    130 reviews
    .18 km away
    On The Waterfront
    1,136 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Cosy Club - Exeter
    672 reviews
    .26 km away
    El Bocado
    633 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exeter Cathedral
    2,035 reviews
    .43 km away
    Exeter Quay
    1,052 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Quay Climbing Centre
    64 reviews
    .31 km away
    Custom House Visitor Centre
    33 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mitchelle k
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from mitchelle k |
    I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take the upper bunk if available."
    Read review
    "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
    Read review
    "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
    Read review
    "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing