We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bath Hotel

Expedia.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bath Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of The Bath Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Highly recommend !!!The service given was outstanding genuine staff pride in service and surroundings.The evening meal and breakfast was superb to a high standard .The atmosphere and ambiance was spot on with staff being personable and so welcoming to our dog as well. You cannot put a price on how guests are genuinely welcomed and cared for and this really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came with friends, arriving at different times. The welcome was warm. Two of our friends had dogs which were made welcome in the hotel and in the bar/restaurant. We ate in the Ancient Mariner bar next door (owned by hotel) as the restaurant served breakfast only. The atmosphere was good, the food slightly cool due probably to us spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay but this time we were disappointed.To be fair we only booked at short notice and the room was at the top up 3 flights of stairs,lugging a large suitcase. The room was clean with a good view, tea maker and tv.Breakfast was a disappointment,cold bacon and underdone sausage and hard poached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebeard9
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is unfortunate that due to the style of the Victorian building we cannot fit a lift, however we do explain this on our website and on OTA's and suggest to call us if you have any issues with stairs. So glad you liked the view, the higher you go, the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is my second visit to the hotel which is in a good location and a lovely area. My room was clean and comfortable and seems to have been recently renovated. The staff seemed friendly and the breakfasts were very good too. The wifi is free which is a bonus as the mobile phone signal coverage isn't good. Overall, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176cathy
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully see you again soon. Kind Regards

Longdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days and was comfortable enough for our needs except the bed. The hotel is in need of a update rooms and dinning room but they may have that in hand anyway as the bar next door is lovely serves great food It is Dog friendly and we had a lovely sea view room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine4939
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. The hotel is undergoing a rolling refurbishment, the rooms are taking time but they'll be worth it when they're all finished! Glad you liked The Ancient Mariner, hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The ladies that manage the Lynmouth Bay Cafe recommended us this Hotel and we were not disappointed. Following a long journey we were greeted with a welcoming smile and felt relaxed straight away. Our room was facing the sea and was clean and spacious with a good sized bathroom. The hotel was undergoing renovation so breakfast was in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review! Please do book direct it helps the little independent business a lot and we can offer better rates. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Carly

Wiltshire
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Found this Hotel online! What a find. From the moment we stepped inside the door we were made to feel very welcome. We had an upgrade which was a lovely surprise. The room was very comfortable, Clean & warm. The food in the restaurant was amazing. Could easily rival any London restaurant. We will be coming back. Thank you The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rat123456789
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the great review. I've printed it out and stuck it on the wall for all the staff to see. Please do come and stay again we'd love to have you :)

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for short honeymoon. Nice rooms and very comfortable. Lovely clean facilities. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Good food with wide choice. Good parking adjacent to hotel. Dogs welcome . Ongoing refurbishment and upgrading . Will return again to experience the Bath Hotel. Many thanks to Domino and all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis S
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope you come and see us again soon. Kind regards Carly

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Food - Amazing Décor - Excellent and in taste and in character with Lynmouth Ambiance - fantastic Staff - Outstanding, nothing was too much trouble, they were exceedingly helpful, but never "in your face" Overall: Fantastic experience, that we will repeat soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisColdrick
bathhotel, Owner at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fab review! Have passed it on to the staff and interior designer. Come again soon :)

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel around three in the afternoon and struggled for a parking space, as the hotel only has around 8 spaces and two tint car parks. Upon entering the hotel, it was spectacular. Our room was up about three flights of stairs, but the lovely receptionist arranged for someone to help us with our luggage. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjuli S
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! What a lovely review, we are all so glad you enjoyed your say. Parking in Lynmouth is a pain and we are lucky to have two car parks....all be it small! The hotel has a quirky Victorian layout and unfortunately there is no place to put a lift but we are always on hand to help...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.1 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
446 reviews
0.1 km away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
291 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
482 reviews
11.5 km away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bath hotel in Lynmouth offers spectacular sea views, excellent service and a warm welcome. With 20 en-suite rooms available for bed and breakfast or dinner, bed and breakfast. We also have a selection of dog friendly rooms at the hotel. The Ancient Mariner bar serves food and drink all day from 10AM. With a children's menu available, free WiFi and it is dog friendly. The Aubrey Cocktail bar offers delicious speciality cocktails from 6PM every day to residents and non-residents. The Galley family room is open to residents and non-residents, serving local and seasonal food all day, dog friendly and great for families or big groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bath Hotel

Address: Harbourside | Lynmouth Street, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Price Range: $148 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bath Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Lynmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bath Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view all the way with a veranda”
G1712UWsophieb, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view a must”
Rat123456789, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All very good, rate express what you get”
ChrisColdrick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may have quieter rooms...”
frankn681, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“talk to the owners before going if you have any special needs, the hotel is a Victorian building.”
mervt604, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$126
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates