We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belmont Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Belmont Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after going to a concert at the Plymouth Pavillions, which is situated just down the road from the hotel (3-5 minute walk). The hotel manager was very welcoming and showed us to our room. The room was basic with everything you would expect in a standard room (en-suite, tv, wifi, kettle etc), but very comfy. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam S
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A truly horrible experience for me and the kids. Booked over the phone, agreed a price, and arrived only to be told we had to pay more. The woman in charge kept telling us to go find another place if we weren't happy to pay more. To cap it all she called the police !!!! after I insisted on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosunabike
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Good night sleep. Stayed here and went out for a friends birthday.. Clean rooms, hotel manager was friendly and quiet throughout the night :) may recommend to others :). All in all a very good stay. We booked 2 rooms, one on the very top floor which was a long way when your intoxicated after a night out ;) haha.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus M
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Vincent was very helpful, he greated us and was able to sort our room situation within 15 minutes (I should mention that I accidentally booked the room for the following night). the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. I had a private room with a full size bed, all the rooms have a sink but the bathroom is shared and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderfedericoIV
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my parent booked this hotel for a night stay and I tell you this was the worst place I have ever stayed.where do I start well when walked in door owner took my partner bank card for security reasons we paid by cash 55pound.went to room had a shower wish had little water pressure. We went to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly26j
June T, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Our hotel policy is take a preauthorisation on the card regardless of the payment method used (to secure the booking). We do NOT charge the card without your consent. It takes 2-5 working days for the preauthorisation to be cleared (during this time, the amount preauthorised is shown as ‘pending’ and does NOT go through to our account). You told...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Booked this hotel the same day we stayed. We had a very warm welcome from Mrs Tan and her son. We had room 7 which had twin beds and an ensuite shower and toilet. Towels were nice and fluffy. There was a kettle and plenty of tea coffee and milk. It had an efficient radiator. The bed was comfy. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Stayed for one night, last minute booking. Room was described as en suite however this referred to the shower and the bathroom was shared with the room next door. The room was clean minus the carpet which could've done with hoovering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epierce277
Axminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute booking. Very close o walk, 5 minutes to theatre. Were shown room, clean and tidy with bathroom next door. Parking right outside the front door. Good nights sleep, looking forward to cooked breakfast. The charge for breakfast was only £7 for the two of us. It is very close to the sea, within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

There nothing special about the Belmont except a welcoming smile, clean rooms and a filling breakfast. If you are looking for a TV lounge and resident's bar, they don't have one. But in return you have a family friendly environment. Add free wi-fi, working shower, etc you have a peaceful place to rest your weary head. We had our young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night, Plymouth was very busy and there weren't many hotels left. We picked this due to price and location. A permit is avaliable for parking at £2 which was really good value. We were within walking distance of the hoe, barbican and city centre. Perfect location. We paid extra for a 4 poster bed room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binkyboo21

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
1.0 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,263 reviews
0.3 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
595 reviews
0.1 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.0 km away
Citadel House Hotel
Citadel House Hotel
#65 of 78 in Plymouth
81 reviews
0.1 km away
Jewells Guest House
Jewells Guest House
#13 of 78 in Plymouth
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Address: 174 Citadel Road | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 3BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belmont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room 8.”
Nathalieemma, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Sorry but I'd find somewhere else.”
CymruNomad, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Phone and book direct to ensure you get what you want if they have it available”
673leeh, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Do not have the "up grade" or breakfast go to Weathersppons/morrisons....”
DawnM712, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Make sure its Ensuite.. not all rooms are.”
230ashfaqj, 28 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates