We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The hotel is very well located, very well appointed, and serviced by very good staff, and ticks-all-of-the-boxes that you would expect from a Premier Inn. We were lucky enough to have a room that faced the water, and although we only had breakfast to eat in the hotel, even that was to a very high quality. We will return! On...

1Thank Steve41AndJane38
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Sutton Harbour, it is a peaceful location with free parking. The standard of the accommodation is brilliant, lovely and clean, no frills but that helps keep the price down. The food was lovely especially the cooked breakfast! The staff service was fantastic lots of smiles and all seemed very happy in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jec64641
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The staff were lovely from reception to departure. Too late I discovered that the shower gel and shampoo dispenser was empty. Too late because I was already in the shower! Then the sink leaked all night and the bathroom had a puddle in it by morning. My husband and I had tramped through it during the night! I book premier...

1Thank Peeneetee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I ought to say at the outset that we did have the cost of our stay refunded under their Good Night Guarantee, which was fair enough. However, we were disappointed overall. The staff are friendly enough but the hotel was not efficient. For instance - we did not have enough towels, told reception on our way out and they promised...

1Thank TravelMan956
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TravelMan956 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Great location. Great night's sleep. Friendly and efficient staff. Wonderful breakfast choice. Will definitely seek out a Premier Inn for future stays and hope that they are all like this one. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katharine C
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this Premier Inn (Jan 2016) and enjoyed the same standard of service we have received in other Premier Inns in the past. Great very friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean and large rooms (compared to some other motel type chains). The parking at this hotel is limited so is advisable to reserve parking in...

Thank Mark R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This was our third visit and didn't disappoint. On arrival we were given a room right by the stairs, which was very noisy last year so we asked to move. The receptionist found us another room straight away which was perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the cleaning staff are brilliant. We ate in the attached restaurant for...

Thank liverbirdT
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

With a night out planned in Plymouth with friends we needed a convenient, cheap and nice place to lay our head for the night. At £45 for a night without breakfast that fitted the cheap part and based in Sutton Harbour 5 minutes from the Barbican it was convenient. So was it nice? Yes, welcoming staff and big room with...

Thank TotnesReviewer
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd or 4th stay. Perfect when I am down here working. Rooms do exactly what they say on the tin. Always get a good nights sleep. If you need more tea & coffee just ask. Good facilities for working. A view of the harbour. Free car parking. Good wifi. Staff always very friendly & helpful - possibly...

Thank MikeChev
Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This was the second time I have stayed here in five weeks and everything was just perfect. The reception staff are always friendly and very welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy parking and close enough to walk to local restaurants and shops. We will be back very soon .

Thank teresa s

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (64)
Room/Suite (17)
Dining (5)
View from Room (13)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (3)
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Double Room (29)
Dining (19)
The Hotel (21)
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,139 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
5.1 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
1.2 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
719 reviews
1.1 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbour-view is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 645benjaminc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles Miltswife, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can be, ask to be on the side without the road”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonQ_10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing harbour best”
 of 5 bubbles MissDaisyatHome, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“More sockets to plug phone etc in and bigger TVs ”
 of 5 bubbles Bigetts, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5