We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“tennis courts”(14 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lawn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
80
75
29
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
75
29
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaytennis courtscoach driverour waiterrobinsons holidayslarge conservatorysea viewfront facingmeal timesevening entertainmentmet some lovely peopleother guestspiping hotfloor boardslovely weekwell run hotelenjoyable holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed as a last minute decision for a Saturday night. Room was clean and nice white bedding. Bathroom was fine - I prefer a window but just picky! View across to seafront was an added bonus. Entrance area could do with a tidy up -...More

1  Thank JMK1962
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 30 August 2017

Dear JMK1962 Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave a review following your recent over night stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We were pleased to hear that the you were happy with the room at the hotel and we...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Booked here late in the afternoon (too late to drive home) and was allocated room 502 which is a lower ground floor twin room and is larger than most rooms, it has modern upvc french doors that open out onto a large patio which has...More

2  Thank oebep
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 29 August 2017

Dear oebep Many thanks for leaving your review following your recent overnight stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel. We were very pleased to hear that you liked the room and its facilities, the breakfast and that the staff were friendly. We have noted your comment...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Well we're do I start . Having read some comments before we set of I really thought what have I booked .But what a contrast the management we're really friendly , helpfully , obliging . The waiters were excellent ,the meals were red hot and...More

3  Thank jenny c
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 22 August 2017

Dear jenny c Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We are extremely glad to hear that the management, the staff and the hotel exceeded your expectations; it is always very...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

look nice from outside , inside old shabby not inviting , got to room stunk of tcp , bedding marked , bathroom unclean , bedside lamp shared bed with you , chairs very shabby and sunken , seaview would of been good if you could...More

1  Thank Lorraine D
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Lorraine D I was very sorry to read that you were unhappy with the room and the lack of breakfast for your 1 night stay booked by a friend of yours on Booking.com. Upon investigating the background to your booking, I can confirm that...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 9 day holiday with Robinsons holidays staying at the Abbey Lawns Hotel Torquay. This is a large hotel with a warm welcoming feel. Our room was spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard daily. The...More

3  Thank Wattleberry
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Wattleberry Thank you for posting such a fabulous review! We really are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we are able to welcome you back if you return to Abbey Lawn Hotel. Your kind recommendation is much...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
denise b
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maldonian_9 | Reviewed this property |
Yes a hospitality tray with Tea Coffee Sugars Milk, mugs & spoons, plus of course a kettle!
0
Votes
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing