We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Torquay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Torquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 483: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Torquay
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff nothing is too much trouble and any issues arriving are rectified with no problem at all. You are really made feel a valued customer. They have a great food menu available and bar. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490stuartj
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Usual travelodge comfy clean rooms with decent wifi , has a restaurant and bar on site which serves ok food but a bit pricey for what you get , good job it does though as the location is a bit out of the main town , watch out for the parking charges which are only mentioned in the small print...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Postion of the Travel Lodge Not a good welcome from one of the managerial reception staff, The room was clean and tidy but very hot in the middle of the night, The shower cubicle was slippery and needs an inside non slip mat also requires a step out towel to stand on, The restaurant area was good with food...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenyvie
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Torquay Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your...

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This travelodge is in a good location just five minutes from the harbour in a taxi. It is ok value for money, unfortunately we had a disgusting smell of drains coming from our bathroom mid way through the night. The breakfast was also disgusting. You get what you pay for I suppose.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank char_yaya90
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Torquay Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in the Travelodge for many many years as a contractor most recently in the Torquay hotel. i happened to get the same room 2 weeks on the trot (i have been here for 6 weeks), imagine my surprise when i opened my room and found that the TV was still a very dark picture, the soap dispensers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oly120
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This travelodge has clearly been upgraded to the new standard and is fairly nice. The room was very nice and tidy and clean and very stylish. The bed was rather comfy however the let down is that the heating is a tiny electric heater so there is no aircon in the room just the window which isn't great for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willas00
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Torquay, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found your accommodation very nice, clean and comfortable. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we offer. Thank...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

No problems with Travelodge Hotel or staff all fine and dandy. Only problems we had were finding the hotel a little awkward due to the road system around the hotel and certainly did not appreciate the extra £4 a night parking charge, Certainly did not see that advertised !!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rogerlQ9859LX
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

3 Of us turned up and there were only 2 beds so reception gave us all a free drink in the bar while they made up a third bed _ excellent service. The room was very clean and fresh smelling and an ideal temperature. So much so, it is difficult to find fault! This was our 4th or 5th stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dvickery2014
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We do like staying at Travelodge's as we do find them to be reasonably priced and the rooms are spacious, warm (sometimes too warm) and the option of a cooked breakfast in some hotels the next morning with our children eating breakfast for free is a bonus. The only grumble we have is with the breakfast they don't cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thedorsetman
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Booked here as Premier inn full. With two small grandchildren the staff could not have been more helpful. Made them feel important and they loved it. The room was clean and warm. The food in the restaurant both in the evening and the breakfast was well presented and plenty of it. I was able to open the window for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny W

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
2.2 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
345 reviews
3.7 km away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.7 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 89 in Torquay
495 reviews
2.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge has over 460 hotels across the UK and Ireland. We can offer you great value and everything you need for a good night’s sleep wherever you want to go! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Torquay

Address: Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $62 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torquay 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torquay Devon
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Torquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use a B+B or other hotel as there are some really good ones in the area and cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles oly120, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The first floor”
 of 5 bubbles vincemullins, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some traffic noise at front if windows open”
 of 5 bubbles 279jamese, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not go for car park facing at the weekend!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jacklauder, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Premier inn who guarantee a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Colinc466, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5