We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TLH Toorak Hotel

Booking.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TLH Toorak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
yorkshire
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had to change room to be nearer my family and better access to the lift, it was small with the sink in the room so not much room for bits and bobs on the dressing table the bathroom was very small just room for bath and toilet. The room 127 could do with updating the carpet was stained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelass009
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate feedback and hope you will consider a return

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been staying at TLH for over 15 years and never needed to complain, however this visit a MAJOR problem. Check out morning we cleared the majority of our belongings from our room but left some things we needed still and some EXPENSIVE dresses were still hanging in the wardrobe we don't pack them in our cases. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ali470
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am sorry to see there was a problem on your departure day. The room attendant had thought you had departed as there was only a couple of items left in the room that she thought you had forgotten them. She should have checked and sends her apologies as does the duty manager who dealt...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

On business in Torquay for just a day so stayed the previous night in the Toorak. Great location for holiday makers. I had a single room - decor a little dated (reminded me of being on board an old fashioned cruise liner) but very clean and tidy. Bathroom again dated but also clean and tidy. Shower was a tad feeble...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boxerrbear
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your post I have noted the points you raise thanks for your business. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

a very good place to stay great value,3 course evening meal table service, breakfast buffet style,coffee and tea servered at table,its clean friendly and quite,evening entertainment with nice bar,you can use the complex pools indoor and out also all the other 4 hotels bars and entertainments,will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesthewedge
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your post I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you are planning a return. See you soon! Kind Regards

West midlandss
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The positives - truly wonderful staff (did everything to make booking and stay satisfactory - minor issues quickly resolved and service was excellent). Evening meal good value, well cooked and well presented. Choice of desert restricted as kitchen ran out of items on the menu. Negatives - really tired bathroom (one silverfish seen in the bath - yak). No fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn H
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for one night and would come back again. The room was basic and needed updating and the hotel smelt musky. But the good points outweighed this as the 3 courses evening meal was lovely and they served you at your table. Breakfast was lovely, you helped yourself to this. Evening entertainment was good. It was a very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louise W
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I recently treated my two granddaughters to a six night stay at the Toorak.. My family have been visiting TLH for many years. My first visit was to the Derwent in 1959. Over the years all the family have enjoyed holidays there and at the Toorak at different times of the year. This was my first visit in five years,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra P
Berkshire
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have just read TJBear98's review of the Toorak. I have been been coming here for many years on a regular basis and found customer service second to none. The staff are genuinely pleasant and helpful. The restaurant's menu consists of a variety of dishes including vegetarian. Chef is always willing to cook a customer something different or omit certain...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Magnolia15
Peterborough
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We planned to take 10 days holiday in Torquay Now I must admit I looked around at a few other 3/4 star hotels but none offered the same as TLH for the money We settled on the Toorak having used the Carlton & Derwent before due to its quieter location I rang the hotel a few days before departure and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rosie1959
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for the review I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our team looked after you. I am pleased that we are now your first choice and look forward to seeing you here on your next break Thank you for your recommend and your business Kind Regards

Cardiff
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed for four nights at the Toorak and thought it was very good,a lovely hotel for all ages..a good choice for breakfast,helpful and friendly staff in all areas,reception,bar,restaurant etc..I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CardiffLudwig
TKMGT, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, come back soon Best wishes

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (144)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Recreational Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Outdoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#26 of 88 in Torquay
573 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#32 of 88 in Torquay
535 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#20 of 88 in Torquay
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
2,663 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 88 in Torquay
2,245 reviews
1.8 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 88 in Torquay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TLH Toorak Hotel

Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $135 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Toorak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your TLH Toorak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toorak Hotel Torquay
TLH Toorak Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wi- fi was out of action during my stay”
rogercL7089LY, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“some rooms have sea view and most are quite big.”
holiday072010, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“See above !”
184judithd, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor as requested,we were kept awake with the music but we didn't mind too much”
angelahuxter, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are south facing towards the sea.”
BarryS728, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$112
TripAdvisorUS$112
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates