We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadfoot Bay

Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (65)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Meadfoot Sea Road, Torquay TQ1 2LQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
4.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from The Meadfoot Bay
Special Offer:Three for two
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
519
43
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
519
43
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite decanter of sherry on arrival spa bath private terrace family run hotel cooked breakfast cold meats deluxe room wet room welcome drink high standard fantastic stay full english breakfast was amazing lovely hotel new owners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very comfortable hotel, excellent service, attention to detail. Nice decor and we enjoyed the sound system Breakfast was well presented and lots to choose from. Staff very attentive Loved the decanter of Sherry.in the bedroom We will return

Thank janice and Gary t
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Wonderful boutique hotel, a perfect gem, a haven of calm efficiency together with a welcoming warmth that immediately makes you feel at home. Beautifully furnished throughout with superb taste whilst still encourages total relaxation. Our suite was superior to any major four star hotel in...More

Thank GerryBrownBear
Response from Reception M, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Gerry Well not a lot we can say but thank you! You obviously enjoyed your stay with us, but can we ask that next time you don't try parking your car in the 'garage'!!! Otherwise we hope to see you again soon here at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay here in August, really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly, the room was great and comfy, and the breakfast was brilliant. Very close to town, and some stunning scenery near by. Highly recommend this place, and will go back.More

Thank Michael H
Response from Reception M, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michael We're very flattered that even after some time after your stay at the Bay felt your it worthy of sharing your experience. We are indeed blessed with some stunning scenery nearby not the least of which is our fabulous little bay which really...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent accomadation although prices have increased. Breakfast very good and rooms are comfortable. Staff were a little slow at breakfast on first day of stay. Hotel is ideally situated near Meadfoot Beach and only about a mile from Torquay HarbourMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip41649745441
Response from Reception M, Manager at The Meadfoot BayResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Yes it's true our prices have increased since last year, but having carried out an extensive refurbishment that does come with some costs attached. But we're pleased to say that the response has been so overwhelmingly positive, from both guests old and new, that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you drive into the car park to the moment you drive out you just feel like you are staying somewhere special. Decor is great, breakfast and evening food is great, everywhere is spotlessly clean and all the staff are amazing. We stayed...More

Thank sandybeachguy1
Response from Reception M, Owner at The Meadfoot BayResponded 3 weeks ago

Well not sure what we can say about your review except thanks a million on behalf of each and every one of us. It really is a team effort to keep pushing standards and hopefully exceeding the expectations that many people might have of a...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
The Marstan
589 reviews
.06 km away
The Hotel Balmoral
706 reviews
.08 km away
The Headland Hotel
1,175 reviews
.18 km away
The Osborne Hotel
681 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 372 nearby restaurants
The Orange Tree Restaurant
1,143 reviews
.74 km away
Old Vienna Restaurant
850 reviews
.62 km away
The Shack
519 reviews
.70 km away
Ephesus Torquay
827 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 117 nearby attractions
Inner Harbour
576 reviews
.95 km away
Meadfoot Beach
434 reviews
.24 km away
Cary (Torquay) Gardens
187 reviews
.22 km away
Torquays Dinosaur World
457 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn C
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Reception M | Property representative |
Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist... More
0
Votes
IVH62
7 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Reception M | Property representative |
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"great breakfast, nice rooms, close to the town"
A3933ELmichaelh
3 weeks ago
Read review
"From what I saw all were amazing, just depends on your budget"
sandybeachguy1
4 weeks ago
Read review
"They have quiet room available at back for very light sleeper."
OnAir24283905219
31 Oct 2018
Read review
"Would imagine all rooms are "good" if our suite was anything to go by !!"
GerryBrownBear
24 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing