We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Torquay

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (46)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
205
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
205
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barjar of sweetscomplimentary glass of portbreakfast bargreat hostslovely couplebiscuitscold meatsroom was spotlessbreakfast roomguest loungeguest housecooked breakfaststar serviceon arrivalplace to staylittle touches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

What a great place to stay in Torquay. Rick and Abel were lovely people. The room was spotless and every need was catered for. The breakfast was top quality. We will definitely come back again and bring our friends with us.

Thank Gill A
Response from Richard H, Owner at Harmony TorquayResponded yesterday

Dear Gill, Many thanks for your kind words. We are really that you had a great stay at The Harmony. We look forward to meeting you (and your friends) again the next time that you're in the Bay. All the best, Rick and Able

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Rick and Able were the perfect hosts, such a warm welcome on arrival. Stayed in room 7, cleanliness and decor to a high standard (lovely en suite). Breakfast 10/10. Loved the complimentary port each evening. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the...More

Thank jackietiller1
Response from Richard H, Owner at Harmony TorquayResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jackie, Thank you ever so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Harmony. Thank you again for your comments about our breakfasts and the room....More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Our second stay at this fantastic B&B it is tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and offers an excellent breakfast with an extensive selection of items to choose from. There is also a very pleasant lounge with an honesty bar. There is ample parking and a pleasant...More

Thank peterf62017
Response from Richard H, Owner at Harmony TorquayResponded 2 days ago

Dear Peter, "If Carlsberg did B&B guests" ... Thank you once again for your kind review. It was great seeing you both again and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are obviously biased, but the flat walk to the seafront is...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a warm welcome and the owners made us feel at home throughout our stay. The room had everything we needed and was cleaned every day. The location was great, only about 15 minute stroll down to the sea front or into town. Parking...More

Thank travelbugyolo
Response from Richard H, Owner at Harmony TorquayResponded 3 days ago

Dear Travelbugyolo, Thank you for your kind words. With a username such as yours it is hard to personalise my response but we are really pleased that you had a positive stay at The Harmony. We try our best to make our guests feel at...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were greeted on the car park by Kirk and he took our bags inside for us. The B&B spotlessly clean. Our room no5 was again perfect, great décor, bottled water biscuits even a sweet jar and fridge. The Ensuite was superb with a lovely...More

Thank Trackdayer
Response from Richard H, Owner at Harmony TorquayResponded 5 days ago

Dear Trackdayer, Thank you ever so much for very kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. We are both really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Harmony and if you're ever back in the bay then please know that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (46)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard H | Property representative |
Hello Grahame and Alison, the nearest pub to The Harmony is the Bull and Bush on Belgrave Road. It's a 7 minute walk according to Google Maps. Rick and Able.
1
Vote
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Richard H | Property representative |
Hello Grahame and Alison, the honesty bar in the guest lounge does have a small range of snacks: Crisps, pork scratchings, scampi fries etc ... It's not much but it's there if people fancy it. We don't do cooked snacks... More
1
Vote
Sue31528
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Richard H | Property representative |
Hi Sue, I am assuming that you mean the 25th - 28th of October and unfortunately our ground floor rooms are already booked out (we're busy due to half-term). The dining room is located on the floor below our ground floor but... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 8 at side of guesthouse so much quieter than room 7 which was at front and overlooked the road."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms have a big room but smaller bathroom, but that was not a problem."
Read review
"I had room 6. Highly recommended for decor and amenities"
Read review
"we had room 8. quiet and roomy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing