We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harmony Guest House

Hotels.comUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Harmony Guest House
Harmony Guest House
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harmony Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Rick and Able made us feel really welcome from the time we arrived till the moment we left. A very friendly and lovely couple who went out of their way to make our weekend special. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was tastefully decorated with excellent facilities. Breakfast was amazing, with plenty of choice, and served in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you ever so much for such lovely comments. You guys were the perfect guests and you'll be welcome back anytime. We hope that your journey back home was smooth. The dining room is one of our favourite rooms in The Harmony and we will be making some changes to it next year but the record wall will...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Wow! What a find! We have just returned from a long weekend break at the Harmony and I am so pleased that we found this amazing place. I chose this guest house as it has great reviews and ample parking, this is great for leaving the car behind and walking into Torquay. The place was easy to find and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you ever so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had a great time at The Harmony. We do the 'finger swipe' all the time (we are sitting in our room at the Exeter Airport Hotel at the moment, they passed the test too). We're really happy you liked the en-suite as it has...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Wow! Not had much experience in booking smaller guesthouses before so wasn't sure what to expect but hopeful from reading all the reviews and they did not disappoint! Only stayed here for a one night stopover before heading to West Sussex for our family holiday but really wouldn't have minded extending that stay! Really impressed by the personal greeting from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suprdukc
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Suprdukc, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure to meet you all - your son is going to be a real heart-breaker when he's older! So cute. We're really chuffed that you had a great time at The Harmony and we hope that you had a great time in West Sussex. All...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

A complete pleasure from start to finish. Greeted and looked after above and beyond expectations. A lovely couple who has everything right in running a perfect b&b. Rooms were beautifully decorated and spotless throughout property. Breakfast setting was very tasteful with so much choice and all fresh it was gorgeous. Will definitely return and would recommend highly. Thank you both.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annamarie2011
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Anna-Marie, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Harmony. You were delightful guests and you're welcome back anytime. We will be keeping an eye open for any future events at Powderham Castle so hopefully we can drop by. Thank you for the recommendation! All the best, Rick and Able

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We can honestly say Rick and Able have the best guest house in Torquay. The big hotels are put to shame as the level of service and amenities are way higher than other hotels. Great attention is given to detail, the reception has an air about it that greets every guest that passes through the front door. Bedroom exceptionally clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P H
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Michael and Liz, Thank you for your kind words and lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are looking forward to meeting you again in October with the family. All of our best wishes, Rick and Able

Reviewed 16 September 2016

The owners met us at the door and offered to carry our bags to our room. When we had unpacked, Rich the owner, even drove us to a local Indian. Never been more happier with a B&B before. In addition, the room was spotless and the breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sam, It was a pleasure to meet up with the both of you and we are really pleased that you had a nice stay at The Harmony. Thank you for your kind words and a lovely review. If you are ever in Torbay in the future then it would be great to see you again, All the best, Rich...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a three day break. Hotel is nice and clean with large room. Ideal location for us. Plenty parking in the carpark, no time when we could not get a space despite hotel always showing no vacancies. About 15 minute walk from sea front. 25 minute walk from lots of pubs and restaurants. Handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Many thanks for your lovely review. We love our location as we feel that we are close enough to the town but at the same time the location is quite quiet. Our car parks are an additional bonus as we have 11 parking spaces (8 on Avenue road and 3 extra on Vine Road) yet only have 8...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at harmony hotel for 7 nights, the owners Rick&Able are lovely and so welcoming. Our room was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The added touches of bottled water and wide range of tea's coffee& and hot chocolate drinks. Lovely biscuits too. Breakfast was cooked to perfection, great choice, and lots of choice of hot and cold breakfast,everything good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjarvis87
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Karen and Nick, It was a real pleasure to meet up with the both of you and Able and I want to thank you for your kind words. It's really uplifting to read that we are taking steps in the right direction. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we are looking forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

As I approached the door I was welcomed by Rick, one of the co-owners and was shown the guest lounge and dining room. First impressions: an easy to drive in/out car park with marked bays; attractive exterior and pots of flowers; the friendly welcome; clean and tidy reception area with plenty local information; comfortable quiet guest lounge stocked with books...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis T
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mavis, Not only was it a pleasure to read your review, it was also a real joy to meet up with you. Every morning you made us feel happy and you were a joy to chat with. You were the perfect guest and we will welcome you back with open arms whenever you are back in the area. We...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

What makes any trips great are the wonderful people we meet on the way. Rick and Able have certainly enhanced our stay in Torquay. They are friendly and attentive to all their guests. Room we had was comfy, breakfast was excellent! Location is not far from the seafront. We highly recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella L
Richard H, Owner at Harmony Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Bella, Many thanks for your kind words. It was great to meet you both. If you ever fancy a return visit then you're always welcome. All the best, Rick and Able

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (18)
Viewed
Superior Super King Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 km away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#26 of 148 in Torquay
186 reviews
1.5 km away
Avron House
Avron House
#28 of 148 in Torquay
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Garway Lodge
Garway Lodge
#30 of 148 in Torquay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 148 in Torquay
453 reviews
1.0 km away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#3 of 148 in Torquay
216 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#25 of 148 in Torquay
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harmony Guest House is exclusively for adults, providing our guests the perfect opportunity to relax. The Harmony has eight letting bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. We have a twin room, a super-king room and six double rooms (one ground floor). We offer a range of double rooms to suit any budget, with three standard doubles (one on the ground floor), one superior double and two large superior doubles (one with a bath). We have plenty of on-site free parking with more than enough space for each room. For breakfast, guests are welcome to help themselves to any of the selection available from our breakfast bar, such as, ham, cheese, juices, milk, cereals, muesli, fresh fruit, yogurts, spreads and jams. Cooked breakfasts are prepared to order and guests can select from our cooked breakfast menu. We now have an honesty bar system in our guest lounge. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harmony Guest House

Address: 67 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Harmony Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Guest House Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harmony Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harmony Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back for a quiet night. Front is OK though.”
268grahamg, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have ground floor rooms if needed. Location quiet.”
495ph, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms on the ground floor”
Muso2010, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ok.”
LordKevinJee, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room that faces onto the road”
269pauline, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates