We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Tor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Tor Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Tor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Spent 5 days in this Hotel in November and I am sorry to say this is the worst Bay Hotel we have come across in many years travelling to Hotels with Shearings. The Hotel is in a very poor location with nothing of note close to it. The room we had was in desperate need of renovation. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FRED L
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fred L Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We appreciate all reviews both positive & negative as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product that we offer our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

we where a bit negative after hearing some reveiws of going here we arrived back home yesterday(2nd dec) after a lovely stay of five days , The bedroom was lovely and clean and not a speck of dust anywhere thanks to Annie our chambermaid, we was in room 68 which was on ground level, The food was great the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita T
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rita T Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Bay Tor Park Hotel. It's always pleasing to hear that we have reached and in most cases exceeded your expectations. I shall enjoy passing on your comments to Annie, Sharen and the girls on the bar & reception. I take on...

uk england
Reviewed 19 November 2016

had a great time the hotel was warm and clean,Food average but enough, I must say the waitresses we had were very attentive and friendly we had a bit of a problem with table arrangements but it was soon sorted out by Sharon The entertainment was good and we also enjoyed the bingo and quizzes we met some very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stella C Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves and found the holiday to be excellent value. I shall pass on your thanks to Sharen for her help in the dining room and I sincerely trust that you will return...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The room was fantastic fully refurbished.to a very high standard.the bathroom was just like new.the work was done to very high standard. the bar staff 2 sisters were so friendly and helpful. good choice of meals,our waitress was very pleasant and helpful. The number 12 bus pass the hotel every 12 min to Torquay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronoli
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronoli Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. Its so nice to hear you like your room and your comments make all the work in refurbishing the rooms worthwhile. I shall enjoy passing your comments onto Fran & Trina and the rest of our staff and I...

england
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I was presently surprised with everything to be honest , I travelled with my parents ..we had a triple room which was spacious and clean ,the beds where very comfy the hotel itself is tired looking but I believe they are refurbishing this year ? .. the food was varied and always something to suit , service was quite slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiejay
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susiejay Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleasantly surprised. Yes indeed we are refurbishing eight bedrooms currently and they are being done to a high standard. I will look into the waiting times...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I found it very comfortable and the room provided everything needed - tea/coffee making, and plenty of hot water for showers. The food was very good: the buffet breakfast had a choice of cereals and you could help yourself to as much cooked breakfast as you wished; in the evening there was a three course meal with several choices for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan S
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the hotel and the food (especially the breakfast!) As you say our hotel is approx. a mile from the seafront but very close to the excellent bus...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Second visit in a year. But... I'm afraid it wasn't a good week for the hotel food-wise. Easily the worst in my experience of ten years of Shearings holidays. The servers and restaurant manager did their best with multiple complaints (from other diners) but it didn't make for a happy ship. Full details of the problems and omissions on request,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CFDGS707
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CFDGS707 It is always refreshing to receive a balanced honest review even if some of the comments are not easy to receive. I am sorry that on this occasion we were not able to reach the high level of your previous visit and the service & food was of a lower standard than I would otherwise expect to provide...

Doncaster
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Myself and my wife returned from a four night Bay Inclusive break on Friday. We are very sorry to say that this hotel is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It falls well below the standards we have come to expect from Shearings and we have stayed in many Shearings hotels as loyal customers. The standard of food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnyDoncaster
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonnyDoncaster Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We appreciate all reviews, both positive & negative, as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our food as...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This Hotel is much improved from when I last visited about six years ago,quite a lot of rooms have been upgraded and the staff in general are very voung and will do everything to help you when you visit .The entertainment was also very good catering for all tastes in music.Also it is on a very good bus route ,with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen R Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am really pleased to hear you can see the many improvements that have been made to the Hotel over the past six years. Its always nice when a returning guest makes a comment like this. I am...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Hi it is with deep regret that I'm writing this entry. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years on the trot but this year was the worst, the food is just so bad many people have complained my son who is 7 yrs old ran out of the restaurant last night and was ill in the toilet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Montecristo52014
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Montecristo52014 It is also with deep regret that I am reading a review like this-especially from a returning guest. It is also very strange as our meals were prepared by exactly the same chef that served you on your previous stays at the hotel, and you will see from many reviewers on this very site our food is usually...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.5 km away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#33 of 89 in Torquay
674 reviews
1.9 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,105 reviews
4.5 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 18 in Paignton
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
561 reviews
0.6 km away
Rainbow International Hotel
2.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet residential area of Torquay half a mile from the seafront, the Bay Tor Park hotel is also within easy reach of the marina and the town centre’s shops, boutiques and restaurants. The hotel offers great facilities for you to enjoy and all the public areas are conveniently located on the ground floor. There are comfortable lounge areas in which to sit and relax in and the ever-popular sun terrace, which is a perfect place to unwind with a drink on a balmy summer’s eve! Inside, the entertainment suite has a dance floor and bar. The hotel is very popular for all inclusive breaks and prides itself on having many repeat customers year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Tor Park Hotel

Address: 24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $138 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Tor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Tor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor Park Torquay
Bay Tor Park Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Torquay
#32 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Blackpool
BRUMMY

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the modernised rooms if you can. We had room 29 which had not been upgraded but was fine for our purposes.”
 of 5 bubbles 193billp, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor if possible as hotel has some really creaky floorboards”
 of 5 bubbles LynF1949, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No sea views available and some rooms are only accesable via stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ladyoflleisure, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bedroom 68”
 of 5 bubbles ritat288, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms have a better veiw”
 of 5 bubbles StellaC976, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5