We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,171: English reviews
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited this hotel last week and found the staff and overall hotel excellent and well about the normal Premier Inn standard We stayed one night with friends and booked two rooms and firstly had a problem with one of the rooms in terms of the heating, this was rectified within one hour and addition heaters were put in just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger E, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay that you were able to make the most of our beautiful location and our relaxing Thyme bar/restaurant. I am glad that we have sorted your heating problem, I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were going to a show at the BIC ,so this hotel is perfect for that ,also short walk from town centre ,Winter garden's ,Beach & Pier ,rooms are comfortable with a sea view ,breakfast good ,underground car park available (additional cost) very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swg777
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear swg777 Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us and that you were able to enjoy a sea view room. I am pleased that you were impressed by the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant...

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Premier Inn's. But this is the BEST! The room was clean as usual with PI's. It had a balcony with an amazing sea view! The best of all were the staff. Premier Inn is known for their friendly staff. However the staff at this PI were outstanding. Marthe, who checked me in, was wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnthewriter
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnthemriter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. It is wonderful to hear that your room was up to you standards and that you were able to appreciate the lovely sea view from your balcony room. It's such a delight to read that our team were on hand to...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent position, right in the centre of the town. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast very good with lots of choices. Request a sea room if possible. We had a large balcony with lovely views over the sea front. Lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R S
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R S, Than you so much for your review, I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy one of our large sea view balcony room. I hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back for more pleasant stay. With my best wishes Sharney Emery

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by two very bubbly receptionists,they made us feel welcome straight away.they asked if we were there for any special reason,and told them it was my birthday the following day.we were given our room,and what a cracker,we had a room at the front with balcony with a brilliant view of the coast.we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecafkoob
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ecafkoob, Thank you on behalf of all the staff at Bournemouth Central for your very pleasing review. We as a team really appreciate all honest reviews positive and also negative when they happen as this helps us to achieve our high standards better. On this occasion we seem to have achieved our one goal, and that is our customers...

Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed over for a night to enable us to go to the BIC to see a concert. Well located and very nice comfortable rooms. Tea/Coffee making facilities. We parked in a 24hr car park at the front of the hotel for £10 as the one to the rear was not in use due to barrier failure. They have a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs329
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cebs329 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. It is wonderful to hear that you had enjoyable time here with us. And it is such a delight to read that our team were on hand to help when you needed them during your break away. I will make sure...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on several occasions and will continue to do so again the bathroom is clean the room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. Friendly staff and close to all amenities. Seafront a stones throw away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina502016
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trina502016, Thank you very much for your very lovely feedback and continuously support. I am so pleased that you were impressed by the location and spacious comfy room. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us at Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion! Kindest Regards, Sharney...

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As the title gives it away, the Premier Inn Central is an Art Deco style hotel. It's in a the main strip and if you are lucky enough you will have a great view of the sea. My room was big and spacious, massive bathroom with a full size bath. I was lucky enough to have a balcony with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XN11ESH
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear XN11ESH, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us and that you were able to enjoy a sea view balcony room. I am pleased that you were happy with our breakfast and service and were thinking of returning. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Asked for sea view and got it as it was our mini moon following our wedding on 02 Dec, paid for room on arrival. Wanted to pay cash but was asked to use card??? Strange Got to room and view was amazing - went onto balcony and there is a cigarette ashtray box overflowing with butts , Dirty smelly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulasherriff
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulasherriff, Thank you for your very honest and constructive feedback. In regards of the payment on the check in, as Premier Inn brand standards, we do need to check the ID if the guest prefer to pay cash in full amount. Unfortunately without the ID we cannot process the check-in with cash. I am saddened to hear that you...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean room, fresh breakfast, Comfy Bed, good night Sleep and also the staff take good care of you if you have any complaining or special needs. Nice view from the balcony, sea view, good located, takes you 4-6 min walk to the town center. Close to the beach and bournemouth gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlene_locher
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlene_locher, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us and that you were able to enjoy a sea view balcony room. I am pleased that you were impressed by the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
3,142 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#10 of 78 in Bournemouth
647 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 78 in Bournemouth
287 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $88 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ecafkoob, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best see views on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Serendipity195, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a family room at the front. Floor 3 and above for great balcony sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 411lucyt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors for better views - ask for sea view too!”
 of 5 bubbles Mbhayward, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay