We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of The Grove Hotel
 Click to rate
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife has a spinal tumour and is confined to an electric wheelchair, so finding a suitable hotel that can provide a large enough wet-room, accessibility and a hospital profiling bed, can prove something of a challenge. The Grove, however, made life very easy for us from the outset. On arrival, staff wouldn't let us carry any of our paraphernalia,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to The Grove and it was as good as first time round! The welcome was warm.The staff are superb. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and well suited to its clientele. The food is delicious. We can only heartily recommend this very special place. We will be back!! Thank you to everyone who made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H H
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had not been away in over a year, in fact I hardly ever went out ...I was too nervous...so I braved my fears and booked into The Grove for a week after stumbling across it on the internet. It was a life changing experience. The care and discrete support was amazing. The were staff phenomenal and the food wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Osdavies
Tring Hertfordshire
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I cannot begin to tell you about the wonderful 4 days spent at The Grove. I don't normally enjoy this 'sort of thing' BUT- we had so much fun, wonderful food I wish I had tried to experience it earlier. All our needs were catered for - nurse 24 hours a day - staff so friendly and accommodating and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgiegirl58
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Georgiegirl58 Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a wonderful 4 days here at the Grove on one of our Tinsel & Turkey Breaks even though this is not your sort of thing, so that means a lot too. Thank you again and a Merry Christmas & a...

Norton St Philip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is an absolutely amazing place to stay! I first was introduced to the Grove when my Mum had cancer and although we thought it would be filled with patients pushing around drips and oxygen machines and be a little depressing - it couldn't have been more different. The atmosphere is light, the staff are exceedingly helpful with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivienne B
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vivienne B Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us at The Grove, and you were able to enjoy all the facilities once again, whilst being pampered and watching the word go by with a cuppa! As well as being able to enjoy our divine food....

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, which was 11pm, the night porter took very little time in booking us in and helped us with our cases to our room. Next morning we had a very good and varied breakfast, followed by a friendly chat with nurse Jenny. We used the Grove to explore the area. Portsmouth 1 hour, Monkey World 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurbwebb
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi arthurbwebb Thank you so much for the Great review. I am glad to hear that you arrived safely and were looked after very well by our night porter on arrival, as well as the rest of the team here at the Grove. It’s also great that you both enjoyed your stay and the many attractions available, as well as...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

My wife has cancer and this hotel caters for people with this illness and also other debilitating conditions. There is a nurse on duty 24/7 and Mon-Thu there are short coach trips, the coach is adapted to take wheelchairs etc. The staff are friendly, understanding and helpful. They will cater for special dietary needs and some of the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin R Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a great stay here at the Grove, and you found our staff understanding and helpful. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were due for our second visit in July, but my husband had a stroke and we had to cancel our stay. We rebooked for October but again had to cancel due to an important hospital appointment for me, we have again rebooked for later in October. The reason for this review is to point how very understanding they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susan C Thank you so much for the Lovely review. I’m sorry to hear your husband’s poor health and you have had to cancel and re book your visit on several occasions, I’m so glad to hear however that you found our staff very accommodating and sympathetic to your needs at this stressful time for you. Fingers crossed that...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We recently visited this hotel with my mom who unfortunately has lung cancer. We cannot praise the hotel and every single member of staff enough for there help in making our trip so perfect for what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. We spent two days in the beach hut which was perfect to sit, relax and watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki956
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki956 Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a great stay here at the Grove with your Mom, and you were able to enjoy the beach hut for the two days, as well as being able to relax a little. Thank you again and we look forwards to...

worcestershire
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The staff are all excellent everyone of them will do anything at all to make everyone's holiday a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully clean, food first class, service is second to none a truly fantastic hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polly59
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Polly 59 Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a wonderful experience here at the Grove. I will pass your comments onto the staff. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.6 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 68 in Bournemouth
692 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,050 reviews
0.2 km away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#7 of 68 in Bournemouth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Address: 2 Grove Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
The Grove Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cannock, United Kingdom
20 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 has a view of the garden and has a huge wet-room.”
 of 5 bubbles T3716XOalexp, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 6. Large bathroom and shower - good size bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Georgiegirl58, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a garden view are simply lovely but havent experienced the others...”
 of 5 bubbles vivienneb900, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask receptionist what is available”
 of 5 bubbles martinrL6912IF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They do have some rooms with disabled facility's”
 of 5 bubbles Sandrag620, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5