We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Grove Hotel

    2 Grove Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BournemouthSee available hotels in Bournemouth
    Traveller (40)
    Dining (13)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good2%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach hut” (22 reviews)
    “hotel minibus” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (190)
    There are newer reviews for The Grove Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 190 reviews

    Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, which was 11pm, the night porter took very little time in booking us in and helped us with our cases to our room. Next morning we had a very good and varied breakfast, followed by a friendly chat with nurse...More

    Thank arthurbwebb
    Response from Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove HotelResponded 21 October 2016

    Hi arthurbwebb Thank you so much for the Great review. I am glad to hear that you arrived safely and were looked after very well by our night porter on arrival, as well as the rest of the team here at the Grove. It’s also...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2016

    My wife has cancer and this hotel caters for people with this illness and also other debilitating conditions. There is a nurse on duty 24/7 and Mon-Thu there are short coach trips, the coach is adapted to take wheelchairs etc. The staff are friendly, understanding...More

    Thank Martin R
    Response from Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove HotelResponded 28 September 2016

    Hi Martin R Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a great stay here at the Grove, and you found our staff understanding and helpful. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    We were due for our second visit in July, but my husband had a stroke and we had to cancel our stay. We rebooked for October but again had to cancel due to an important hospital appointment for me, we have again rebooked for later...More

    Thank Susan C
    Response from Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove HotelResponded 28 September 2016

    Hi Susan C Thank you so much for the Lovely review. I’m sorry to hear your husband’s poor health and you have had to cancel and re book your visit on several occasions, I’m so glad to hear however that you found our staff very...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    We recently visited this hotel with my mom who unfortunately has lung cancer. We cannot praise the hotel and every single member of staff enough for there help in making our trip so perfect for what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. We spent...More

    Thank Nikki956
    Response from Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove HotelResponded 28 September 2016

    Hi Nikki956 Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a great stay here at the Grove with your Mom, and you were able to enjoy the beach hut for the two days, as well...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    The staff are all excellent everyone of them will do anything at all to make everyone's holiday a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully clean, food first class, service is second to none a truly fantastic hotelMore

    1  Thank polly59
    Response from Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove HotelResponded 28 September 2016

    Hi Polly 59 Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have had a wonderful experience here at the Grove. I will pass your comments onto the staff. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    • Also Known As
    • The Grove Hotel Bournemouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Dining (13)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
    The Green House
    941 reviews
    .06 km away
    Hotel Miramar
    827 reviews
    .10 km away
    Hotel Celebrity
    1,276 reviews
    .15 km away
    Marsham Court Hotel
    1,011 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Arbor Restaurant
    485 reviews
    .07 km away
    Sushi & Roll
    146 reviews
    .32 km away
    Chimichanga
    635 reviews
    .29 km away
    Prezzo - Bournemouth
    722 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum
    1,674 reviews
    .22 km away
    Grosvenor Casino Bournemouth
    72 reviews
    .37 km away
    The Polar Bear on the Isle of Wight
    21 reviews
    .28 km away
    Forever Gorgeous Day Spa
    243 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bjay744
    8 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Vivienne B | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, yes dogs are allowed if well behaved. You will need to ask in advance as I think the number of dogs is restricted and of course they are not allowed in the restaurant. I put my dog in the car whilst eating which was... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I have not stayed overnight in the hotel."
    Read review
    "Depends on your requirement"
    Read review
    "Bedrooms to front of hotel may be quieter,"
    Read review
    "Very central to all amenties"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing