We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(218 reviews)
“air con”(87 reviews)
“thyme restaurant”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
707
578
228
91
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
707
578
228
91
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkair conthyme restaurantmeal dealtown centreparking spacestreet parkinglimited parkingbudget hotelminute walkfamily roomper daybus stopexcellent staygood nights sleepnight's sleepwest cliff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Recently stayed overnight for work. This hotel is up to normal Premier Inn standards with good rooms and facilities. This hotel serves a buffet breakfast. I was unable to park at the hotel but there is sufficient free on street parking a short walk away....More

Thank Dave P
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff HotelResponded yesterday

Hello Dave P, Thank you for choosing to stay at Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn and for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found various aspects of your stay to be good and enjoyable....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As expected and as previous - a good stay. Well looked after in terms of room being cleaned and sheets changed ( which I had to request ) and first class check in and out. The younger reception team seemed more engaging than the middle...More

1  Thank Alasdair-Roxburgh
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff HotelResponded yesterday

Hello Alasdair-Roxburgh, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words about our team and the room service! Unfortunately our car parking...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. If your looking for a budget hotel with clean rooms, this is perfect. If your looking for more of a character hotel,then probably not for you, it's a short walk to the clifftop and town centre.More

1  Thank rytham73
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hello rytham73, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that we are suitable for your needs while staying in Bournemouth. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast service and room facilities. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel compelled to express my total satisfaction with 'everything' at Bournemouth Westcliff.I am a seasoned holiday addict and naturally we are in a position to compare various hotels together with Premier Inns. The staff at this particular site are exemplary and I find that...More

1  Thank SwindonHolidaymad
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hello SwindonHolidaymad, Thank you for the exceptional feedback you have left! It is great to hear that you were well looked after by the staff in our hotel. We will ensure your kind comments are forwarded to Mark and Sue, and the rest of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have to pay for parking. Internet doesn't work, food too expensive. If eating out go to queens Road lovely cafe there for breakfast lunch and dinner. Good location to get to shops and beach only 15 minutes walk.

Thank johndev1950
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Antonia W
26 April 2018|
Answer
Response from anne M | Reviewed this property |
Call reception and they will give you the e.mail address
1
Vote
MartyG1950
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lindamur | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I think your question has been answered above.
0
Votes
merney
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Karen F | Reviewed this property |
A good 15 to 20 minute walk, very pleasant walk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"205 overlooks the rear car park and was quiet"
Read review
"had a top floor room on the back, views not that great but very quiet"
Read review
"Rooms on 3rd and 4th floors were good"
Read review
"Avoid the rooms with the air conditioning units outside your window- they are noisy and will keep you awake..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing