We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Cliff Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Cliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
barcelona
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the last reviews we weren't sure about booking with this hotel, but I'm glad we did. We booked for a week directly from the hotel so it was cheaper. When we checked - in the staff were helpful and kind. They told us about the back car park, breakfast prices and location. Rooms were comfortable, clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajera-bcn
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Viajera, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We are pleased to know that you received a warm welcome and were pleased with the room. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you and your partner. Do let...

Shepperton
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Room was in need of a good clean old shoes and clothes left in wardrobe, hairs in the bath, no pillow cases on spare pillows and the cushions on the bed smelt horrible. Bar prices were reasonable and the coffee good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank transitvantrump
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Having read the other reviews I can only say that although not the best hotel we have used it was clean and the bed was comfortable We agree that the rooms were small and lacked the trimmings of some others but we knew before we travelled that breakfast was not included. We also had a room facing the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterperfik
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We really appreciate your honest comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, that is the most important thing for us. Hope to see you soon Kind Regards Arantxa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

They don't advertise as room only (no meals is in the small print) so when you arrive they tell you breakfast is £8.00 per person, Room was ok & clean but they only supply one small bath towel each (ladies pack a propper bath towel & hand towel) Staff were friendly but their English was a bit poor, EXTREMELY NOISEY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alantomlins
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Can not apologise enough for the bad experience you had on your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We sell our rooms on different websites, and we don not say breakfast is included. Kind Regards Arantxa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I have never been to any hotel this bad in my life! And the feeling is mutual between me and my wife... I don't think it has much to do with the staff though, the hotel is just horrible. I had room 36 if I can remember on 3rd floor. It is literally facing the main road with constant road...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UsRo
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear UsRo, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. It was a pity that you left the hotel with no second chance we have varying room types and we are sure you would have been happy in a quieter room in the other side of the hotel. Kind Regards Arantxa

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights and we were very disappointed if I had read the reviews i wouldn't have stayed for one night.The room we had needed updating,the price we paid for the room didnt come with a breakfast.If you are looking for good night sleep then dont book into this hotel.The bed was rock hard and you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael n
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us, we could have moved room if we knew you were not happy with that one. If the booking was made online, there are pictures of the rooms and the hotel and you can see them before you come, and it does not say is...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stopped in the West Cliff Inn in June for 4 days and loved it, and decided to book myself in there in August. I stopped this time for ten days and I wasn't disappointed. Compared to some of the hotels around Bournemouth this hotel was priced right for the room and the facilities. When I arrived I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris1234111
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. As a hotelier to read that guests would stay again is the best complement. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards Arantxa

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

4th year in a row and i still can't complain!!! Good room, powerful shower and 5 mins from the beach! Always good to see the owners too, love chatting with them as they are so friendly! Will be staying here again! The bar is very reasonably priced and for other nightlife or restaurants you are very well placed. Also town...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark T
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind Regards Arantxa

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was not polite at all. Rooms were given without appropriate cleaning. Beddings were changed only once during 6 days stay. Carpet was dirty during all vacation. We were very disappointed with service of the hotel and we do not recommend the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria C
WestCliffInn, staff at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria, We have high standards of cleanliness and pride ourselves in our great customer service. We would like to apologise that your stay was not as good as you expected. Regards West Cliff Inn

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very comfortable stay and value for money. Room comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities (refilled every day). Towels clean and replace daily. Clean bathroom with large walk in power shower. Only negative bedroom decor starting to look tired, may need upgrading soon. Full english breakfast was excellent and the continental breakfast other days which was ample. Staff friendly and always asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind Regards Arantxa

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Double 24 (21)
Viewed
Double 35 (16)
Viewed
Double 43 (25)
Viewed
Double Suite 9 (27)
Viewed
Family16 (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
0.3 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
458 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
#44 of 68 in Bournemouth
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#28 of 68 in Bournemouth
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#58 of 68 in Bournemouth
291 reviews
2.0 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $62 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth
West Cliff Inn Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Cliff Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Cliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alantomlins, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles UsRo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't - go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mrjim, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Give it a go! Its a lovely place!”
 of 5 bubbles terryj1524, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't have 29 because of noise above.”
 of 5 bubbles Malpoet, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5