We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale

ElvolineUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,445: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on a Travelzoo deal. Staff were very informative and helpful. At first disappointed that pool not available and we were offered the use of these facilities in a near-by sister hotel. The sun was shining and we took the opportunity to walk to a commercial area very close by they recommended. Found a Wetherspoons pub with seating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jock B
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Jock B, Thank you for your review. Great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We do hope to welcome you back soon again. For the best rates and offers, please contact our reservations direct or visit our website. Best Regards, Gaetano De Rosa

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night using my BW Rewards points. I was given a small double room. The room looked clean but was not at all spacious. The indoor heated pool was good after a tiring day. Did not get time to try out their restaurant. But it smelled really good! Had to approach the front desk 3-4 times for various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe0008
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Joe0008, Thank you for your review. All your points were noted. We are pleased it was an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards Gaetano De Rosa

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Special Travelzoo deal included evening meal and breakfast. Food was excellent and very well presented. Staff were courteous and very eager to please. Only negative was the over bath shower. It was very difficult to regulate. It was either freezing or scalding. If we had been staying longer, we would have requested to move rooms. That aside, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slainte_11
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Slainte_11, thank you for you lovely review, we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return sometime. Your comment towards staff are much appreciated. Please fell free to contact us directly for the best rate guarantee. Best regards Gaetano De Rosa

surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a deal via Travelzoo which was fantastic value.We upgraded our room for a few extra pounds which we felt was well worth the extra. The room had a balcony and was very spacious and spotlessly clean, a little dated maybe but that's being picky,Hotel is in a great position and the £2 daily parking excellent value. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianab55
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear dianab55, A pleasing review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased it was an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcome you back. Please visit our website or call our reservations direct for the best rates and offers. Best Regards, Gaetano De Rosa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights; bed and breakfast on a special rate, in a double room on the top (3rd) floor situated near the lift. Our bedroom was freshly redecorated, with a bright, clean bathroom and tasteful colours in the bedroom. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bed was a little soft for my liking. The hot water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, thank you for you lovely review, we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return sometime. Your comment towards staff are much appreciated. Please fell free to contact us directly for the best rate guarantee. Best regards Gaetano De Rosa

Cambridge UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked an executive double for the weekend. Not sure what the difference was between a standard and executive as ours was very small, the Queen sized bed was two singles put together, very soft and not very comfy. Bathroom small and shower pathetic. Evening meal was terrible. I had a pork chop which was served in a bowl !, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude99
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Jude99, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Constructive feedback is always welcomed and without it we cannot hope to improve. All your points have been noted and I sincerely hope that you will return some time to enjoy our hotel. Best regards Gaetano De Rosa

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from this very pleasant hotel. I must say we were very surprised by the high standards in the restaurant . We stayed on dinner , bed and breakfast board and the choice, quality and presentation of the food was excellent. The waiters and in fact all the staff were amazing. The bar area was very attractive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay C, Thank you for your review. A great review. A pleasing result. We do hope to welcome you back soon again. For the best rates and offers, please contact our reservations direct or visit our website. Best Regards, Gaetano De Rosa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel has great staff. Everyone was pleasant and extremely helpful from the time we arrived to the time we left. The bedroom was exceptionally clean and the bed was nice and firm. But it wasn't one of the best bedrooms we've ever stayed in as the sole window was in the corner at the narrow end of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J150505
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear J150505, Thank you for your review. A great review. A pleasing result. We do hope to welcome you back soon again. For the best rates and offers, please contact our reservations direct or visit our website. Best Regards, Gaetano De Rosa

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A nice comfortable hotel, good car park, nice restaurant. It is well placed for a 10min walk downhill into the town centre, a nice walk back up by the clifftop ( passing the unmissable Russell-Coates house and museum). The only downer for us was that room 204 has possible the worst fitting double glazing! you could get fingertips into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian t
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear brian t, Thank you for your review. All your points were noted. We are pleased it was an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards Gaetano De Rosa

Woking
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We re-visited the Royale after 2 years and despite the Hotel being under new ownership we found the hotel to still being run at the same high standards.This surprised and pleased us especially as we recognised some of the staff.Our room was clean and spacious the staff still polite and smiley.Well done the Royale it was a pleasure to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
gaetano d, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, thank you for you lovely 5 star review, we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return sometime. Your comment towards breakfast and staff are much appreciated. Please fell free to contact us directly for the best rate guarantee. Best regards Gaetano De Rosa

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Chalet (28)
Viewed
Standard Family Bunk Room (29)
Viewed
St Moritz Suite (44)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,333 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#38 of 66 in Bournemouth
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The privately owned Best Western Hotel Royale is situated on Bournemouth's exclusive and tranquil picturesque East Cliff. All 64 bedrooms - including eight spacious Studio family rooms - have been designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. The modern leisure club boasts a large and airy indoor swimming pool. Adjoining the leisure club are the hotel's beautiful sheltered gardens, ideal for soaking up the Bournemouth sun. At The BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale we are very conscious that the actions of each and every one of us may have an impact on the environment. This is the belief that everyone at the hotel works with each and every day to ensure we're doing our bit to help build a sustainable future. To this end we currently hold a Prestigious Gold Award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme of which we are extremely proud. The hotel has a Green Committee who meet regularly to ensure that the Green Policy and Green Aims are not only followed, but are constantly updated to ensure that our commitment to the environment and the principles and standards we set are at the forefront of our decision making. All staff at the hotel are required to comply with our policies and are trained accordingly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale

Address: 16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth BH1 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $93 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royale
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Wokingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try nd get room at front with a balcony”
helencV3432ZF, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have recently been refurbished , some have balconies .”
GillDior, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back may be quieter”
Whitebear42, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms at the front get early morning sun.”
255lindsayc, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor but avoid rooms with winows located in the corner.”
J150505, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
HotelQuicklyUS$117
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates