We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,635: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the hallmark to use the swimming pool for my babies first swim as it's the right temperature. First of all we called up about 3 weeks ago and were told it would be 5 pound per person then we visited about a week and a half ago and were charged 6pound each for the adults and the baby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine C
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine C, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that there has been confusion when coming to swim at the hotel, we have recently been reviewing our prices in the spa and there may be some confusion between the staff and the new prices. Thank you for letting me know I will make... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before once and like the use of the pool. The food was not as good this time and the rooms could do with a little TLC to keep them in good order, but overall the location, price and facilities were perfect for our requirements.

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was good. I’m sorry that the room was not as expected, we are scheduled to refresh some of the rooms in the new year, hopefully when you are next visiting this will have all been finished. Kind regards, Paul Clarke... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Lovely to be served and greeted by happy staff. Had room service which was great and food lovely. Great variety at breakfast and food cooked well. Very clean hotel, lovely big room . Hotel a bit tired in places but this dosnt affect your stay. Lovely and warm in rooms . Highly reccomended place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank janee p
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear janee P, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that the staff were welcoming and efficient. And that the room was as expected. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed the night at hallmark hotel for our anniversary and what a lovely stay reception staff friendly and helpful room was nice restaurant food was beautiful the waitress harley was absolutely wonderful and bar staff good and fun. Would stay here again anytime. Management should be very proud of their staff here Kevin Clarke

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and that the staff were helpful and friendly. I will pass on your feedback to Harley. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second worst hotel I've stayed in, can't believe it's 4 star had 2 hours sleep and couldn't even have a bath because the water was Luke warm ant took 15 mins to run 2inches of water , I could go on but just glad to be home , never again, thank god it was only one night

Helpful?
Thank pwride
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear pwride, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was not as expected, we do try and accommodate everyone’s expectations, and offer room moves if the room is not as expected I am sorry that this was not offered. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife & I had a spa day here today. We were extremely disappointed with the experience. The organisation was very poor, although my wife had called many times for confirmation of our booking, no one called back & on arrival, they were unable to find our booking. We had booked the spa with lunch included, no booking was found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tydrazi
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Tydrazi, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I’m sorry to hear that the spa was not as expected, and that your booking was not on our system. This is not a regular issue with the spa and I hope we can welcome you back in the future to restore your faith in Hallmark. Kind regards, Paul Clarke... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a pamper day which included full use of pools and jacuzzis with a treatment and afternoon tea. The spa was lovely , staff friendly and helpful. I had a back, neck and shoulder massage which wad really lovely. Afternoon tea was very large so we asked to take some away which wasnt a problem at all. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank tweettub63
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear tweettub63, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spa facilities and that the staff were welcoming. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found hotel very nice, lots of people walking around in dressing gowns. Very clean, room very nice and quite big. Would stay again and recommend. States free parking but not very clear, we parked on road as thought we had to pay originally. Breakfast was lovely

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't see that this place is 4 Star? I stayed at The Grand in Brighton on Friday night, also classed as 4 Star, and it knocks spots off of this place, they're poles apart! The rooms were dated, cobwebs everywhere, generally unclean. The bathroom was mouldy. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Thankfully we were only here one night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room as not as expected, we try to accommodate everyone’s expectations where possible and offer room moves if the room is not as expected I am sorry this was not offered. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,... More 

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute get away. Rooms small but we weren't in them much except to sleep and shower. Staff all helpful. Very comfy bed and quilt nice and cozy. The spa is very nice, £5 per person for sauna, steam room, small pool, aromatherapy room and relaxation room. Unfortunately we couldn't get a spa treatment but I know from experience that... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyndacanning1959
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear lyndacanning1959, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I am glad to hear that you were well looked after while you were hear, and that the wedding did not disturb you while you slept. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Paul Clarke General Manager More 

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.6 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 79 in Bournemouth
3,137 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 79 in Bournemouth
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. We also offer very good WIFI, and free car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $79 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 20 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 775StephanieL775, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the lift would be quieter. Noise from Floor 2, so don't stay on Floor 1.”
 of 5 bubbles jacqueline_lucas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room which was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Calo222, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose ground floor in future as our previous stay there was much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanB839, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking car park but it was quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraR429, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay