We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa

Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (59)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“italian cafe”(22 reviews)
“a sea view room”(16 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Spa
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
Fantastic Bar and Terrace overlooking Bournemouth's beautiful coastline. Superb Swimming Pool with sun loungers and modern outdoor seating. Serving a great selection of Fresh Pastas, Light Meals and HOMEMADE PIZZA. An excellent location for a comfortable stress free break in Bournemouth.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
32 East Overcliff Drive | Seafront, Bournemouth BH1 3AF, England
7 km to Bournebouth Intl Airport
20 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.1 km from Bournemouth Beach
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
166
87
47
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
166
87
47
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian cafeseafood linguinea sea view roomsister hotels next doorair festivalair showparking is limitedoutdoor poolhotel is greatbournemouth pierwould stay againbirthday treatgroupon dealtop floorevening mealshort breakthe cliff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After booking I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews but am delighted to say we had a great time. We booked a double and a single for two nights. The double was lovely and had been renovated and had a great sea...More

1  Thank wookiemum
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my other half went to Bournemouth for 2 days and stayed at the this hotel I got to say it was a lovely hotel amazing staff very friendly and welcoming best hotel we have been to and even amazing as it's 5 minute...More

Thank Rosanna G
Response from BenjaminOB, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and SpaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Rosanna G, Thank you for taking time to leave a review! I am very pleased to read about your positive experience. We all at the Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa look forward to having you back with us again! Best regards, Benjamin Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came here for a weekend stay for my birthday, spent about £250 which was fair for a hotel opposite the beach. Rooms could be improved , bit manky and outdated/dirty. Breakfast was fine.More

Thank itskiran
Response from BenjaminOB, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and SpaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Itskiran, Thank you for your review! I am very sorry to read about your rather negative experience. We are working hard to redecorate our rooms in order to keep the building and the rooms up to standard. I hope to have you back with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival to the hotel, we were unsure as to where to park so I asked at reception, who were helpful and pointed me to the back of the hotel. Limited spaces but managed to get one. Parking is £8 for 24 hours. Check in...More

Thank VickyAndTim
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband booked a room last minute for the Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa. We were both run down, and just wanted to spend some time together with a change of scenery and some lovely weather. On arriving we struggled to find parking...More

1  Thank FayeMacis
View more reviews
About
Description
Fantastic Bar and Terrace overlooking Bournemouth's beautiful coastline. Superb Swimming Pool with sun loungers and modern outdoor seating. Serving a great selection of Fresh Pastas, Light Meals and HOMEMADE ...More PIZZA. An excellent location for a comfortable stress free break in Bournemouth. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (28)
Amenities (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
moncol2017
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FinestratKing | Reviewed this property |
Yes when we were there dogs were allowed,don’t know about extra costs,& we didn’t hear any barking all the time we were there!
0
Votes
Kay H
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nuno G | Property representative |
Dear kayleee h, Yes, we do have room service available. You just need to give a call to reception to order your food. We have a selection of sandwiches, pizzas, pastas or even sea bass or steak. We will be looking forward... More
1
Vote
Chloe L
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nuno G | Property representative |
Hi Chloe, We do have a sauna available at The Suncliff Hotel that can be used by all our residents. We also have a mini gym and indoor pool. Our reception team can direct you to the leisure facilities once you arrive. Our... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A sea view is best."
Read review
"The sea view was great"
Read review
"Sea view at the front of the hotel"
Read review
"This old building requires major refurbishment with reference to the small double rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing