We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bournemouth Sands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bournemouth Sands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 550: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Restaurant was very good. Waiting staff very friendly, polite and efficient. Food well presented and appetising. Entertainment was very enjoyable. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Manager did an excellent job covering our arrival through to Bingo calling and keeping us well informed. Transport to and from Hotel ran smoothly with no problems.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret_higgins123
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival made very welcome, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Hotel and rooms clean and tidy. food good, entertainment very good. Would recommend this hotel, will be returning there again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tress2017
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable with excellent service from very pleasant staff. Small single room but clean and comfortable. Coach travel comfortable nice drivers.more convenient for me to travel from Hopwood service as it is expensive for taxi south and north bound pickups

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanluckylove
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went with 2 other couples and got a fantastic deal for a 4-day break at this hotel; and we are still trying to work out how they do it for the price we paid! The rooms themselves are badly in need of updating - we had dodgy showers and well-worn furniture.. But from the top floor, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room that was allotted was good size with plenty of storage. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Especially the manager (Richard) who was very helpful and professional in dealing with all aspects, with customers. The food was excellent , as we have always found when staying at this hotel. The evening entertainment was very good. especially the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supportnature
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good hotel.Very well positioned with bus stop just round the corner. Food excellent as was the entertainment. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of lounges. Another wonderful Daish experience. They certainly know how to give value for money!!! The only disappointment was that we were unable to extend our holiday into the next week as they were full tried...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick W
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Stourbridge
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We did enjoy our week but found the hotel rather dated. The rooms were smaller than others we've been in. To be fair for what you pay you can't complain really and we would go back again. The food was OK and service good although no sooner you finish one course the next us on table but you can't please...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were not given honest disastrous situation when we arrived. The disaster for lift not working went on for the whole 5 days, which destroyed our holiday completely. We live in Bournemouth, why not phoned us and let us know beforehand.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miekolondon
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

We did keep all our guests as up to date as possible with the lift break down. As we were not aware of any mobility issues for anyone on your booking we did not call you in advance of your arrival. Please accept our apologies again for any inconvenience caused by this unexpected problem. Please be assured that the lift...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another excellent five day break traveling from Wales. Our group really like the friendly atmosphere here where nothing is too much trouble. The food is very good well cooked and plenty of variety. Our waitress Gabby deserves a special mention. The evening entertainment starts with a quiz then a fun game and one game of bingo followed by the artists...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rita156
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

aylesbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

room 101 was a little on the small side but the shower was walk in and large which suited us well. The entertainment was average, some of the artists kept on about old people and the problems they might have ie needing a paramedic which i did not find funny seeing as the majority of guests were rather elderly. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanayres
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. Please accept our apologies again for the lift breaking down, it has now been fixed and normal service resumed. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,220 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 68 in Bournemouth
550 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
612 reviews
1.9 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,751 reviews
1.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, only two minutes from the West Cliff with its fine lawns and panoramic views over the bay. An ideal setting, yet within leisurely walking distance of the beach, all the major shops, the beautiful award-winning central pleasure gardens, with bandstand concerts, theatres and the Bournemouth International Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bournemouth Sands Hotel

Address: 2 West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth BH2 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $106 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bournemouth Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hotel Sands
Bournemouth Sands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bournemouth Sands Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Norwich, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bournemouth Sands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big step up into shower difficult when suffering leg problems”
 of 5 bubbles jeanluckylove, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles K4938AMkarenl, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“305 good with an extra room which also contained a single bed if required”
 of 5 bubbles 639mickw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needs bit of an update”
 of 5 bubbles CaroleC207, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“101 big shower cubicle.. Unable to open windows very wide so room was always warmer than i like. but that was a minor fault.”
 of 5 bubbles susanayres, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5