We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Trouville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Trouville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Trouville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

A weekend stay for a reunion weekend, A really positive experience, the Staff were always attentive and helpful for all our needs, I must mention we were with a fairly large group and their organisation really showed well for everyone's requirements, one very commendable review must go the Restraunt Staff, who were always on hand to help for anyone requiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend at The Trouville Hotel! Thank you for your kind comments.

Dorset, England
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We brought a party of over 70 here for a lunch, and it was absolutely excellent. The service was slick, the staff friendly and attentive and the food well presented - and delicious! The very accomplished pianist, who played throughout, created a wonderful atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modigli
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your lunch! Your comments have been passed on to my staff.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Pleased to find adequate parking, given this is such a centrally located hotel for the town, the beach, winter gardens and the BIC, we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was adequately sized and furnished, and the bed was comfortable. The floors creaked a bit, but no disturbance from above. Despite there being a building site directly across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbb451
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

the breakfasts were very good the pool and jacuzzi were very dirty and bedrooms were terrible radiators were hanging off the wall and carpets dirty and thread bare. the best point however was the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenrhona10
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast. I apologise if the pool and Jacuzzi were dirty, I can assure you that they are cleaned regularly. We are aware that the hotel is in need of an update and we are currently in the process of refurbishment.

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We booked an accessible room and were put on the 3rd floor no lift, the room was a single room with a double bed, broken toilet and a hole in the bath. Rude member of staff. We were offered a better room but it was 18 steps up which were quite high. The dinner wasn't very nice veg choice was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikivi
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise that you were given a room on a high floor when you requested ground floor. Unfortunately not all requests can be guaranteed and are subject to availability depending on reservations already received. We tried our best by offering you an alternative room to which you told us that your partner was very happy. If there was anyone who...

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

located conveniently adjacent to the main conference centre. Breakfasts well served by friendly staff. BUT the rooms in bedrooms are of another age: worn out carpets, creaking floor boards, chairs clearly in need of replacement or recovering. Cobwebs behind the net curtains ;;;;you get the picture

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theFEWS
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found my staff friendly. With regards to the bedrooms, we are in the process of refurbishment. I am sure you can appreciate that this takes time. You did not mention if you notified reception about cobwebs behind the curtains? I can assure you that the bedrooms are cleaned daily. Had...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We were attending a conference at BIC and The Trouville is almost perfect location for that, and for easy access to the pier and the town. It is a 3 star hotel, though the price doesn't entirely reflect that, but is one of the better ones I have stayed in. Plus points were location, parking (free), swimming pool, free WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware that the hotel needs updating and refurbishment is ongoing. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future!

Pulborough
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Visited for 2 nights attending a conference across at the BIC. Ideal position. I had an 'un-refurbished' room but it was clean and more than adequate. Everything worked. Breakfast good, plenty of it, service quick and courteous. Swimming pool a bonus but changing room not very good for swimmers as too far from pool. I was able to book in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you consider returning in the future.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and at ease. Stayed here for a week before moving into our flat. We were delighted with the service, the rooms are a little outdated (as is the hotel in general) but it has a charming atmosphere and is immaculately clean. Our rooms was serviced each day with fresh towels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aoise R
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware that the hotel needs updating and refurbishment is ongoing. Hope you return in the future.

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked ourselves a 2 night break away at The Trouville Hotel in Bournemouth and we had the most fantastic time! We had booked a groupon deal so upon arrival we had a nice cold bottle of prosecco waiting for us in the room. The reception staff and restaurant staff were really polite and attentive. The 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie G
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Trouville Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 68 in Bournemouth
623 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#9 of 68 in Bournemouth
559 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
1.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
13 reviews
0.4 km away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#41 of 68 in Bournemouth
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $103 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
The Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 100 very nice and big but was on the front so noisy from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenw640, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to have room 103”
 of 5 bubbles Sizer009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are better as upper floors can get very hot in the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 246glynb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles richard_quittenden, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the hotel and not in the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles DavidClarence, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5