We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Save
Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (218)
Pool & Beach (39)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(143 reviews)
“sister hotel”(73 reviews)
“on arrival”(78 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
548
473
197
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
548
473
197
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelon arrivallovely hoteloutdoor poolgood sizesea frontvisited this hotelevening mealafternoon tearoom was largerestaurant staffair showfamily roomlovely roomleisure facilitiesvery pleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed for my birthday as a voucher present love the original features of these old seaside beauties. This one has had some upgrades and been refurbished in the furnishings lovely shiny reception area and bar. Staff lovely and friendly nothing too much trouble complete opposite...More

Thank MariaBBrighton_UK
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East CliffResponded 3 days ago

Dear MariaBBrighton_UK, Thank you for your review of your stay, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your room and your room service. We look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Absolutely loved my stay at the Hallmarks, rooms are absolute quality and very spacious and clean, which you can’t tell looking from the outside. Only complain is that the parking fees is expensive, we need cheaper or even free parking , that’s my only complain.More

Thank willf902018
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East CliffResponded 3 days ago

Dear Willf902018, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will take on board your feedback about the car parking, we have been charging this amount for the last 2 and a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

probably the worse hotel i've stayed in. the hotel receptionist, first of all, was very rude & unhelpful - any questions she wasn't able to help. you have to pay for parking for £10 a night?? which is ridiculous, i have never had to pay...More

Thank courtmill
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East CliffResponded 3 days ago

Dear Courtmill, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff. I will be taking your feedback on board to improve our future guests stay. Regarding the car parking, we have been...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit dated (especially the facade of the building, definitely needs some refurbishment) but the room was nice and clean. It was not too cold nor too hot when we arrived but I could see this room being too hot in the...More

1  Thank Annabelle H
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East CliffResponded 6 days ago

Dear Annabelle H, Thank you for the review of the hotel, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at our sister hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Clarke

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, clean and comfortable. Good location to the promenades and attractions. Just what we needed. Central, no fuss, clean room, good value. Only negative is the £10 charge for parking when you get there.

1  Thank Thetruereviewfromwho
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East CliffResponded 6 days ago

Dear Thetruereviewfromwho, Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Clarke

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (218)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (37)
Amenities (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vandorn23
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tbritpak | Reviewed this property |
I honestly do not know best to ask the hotel
0
Votes
490dm
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from beli7787 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is dog friendly
0
Votes
clifford17lincs
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Sarah M | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Spacious and very good quality"
Read review
"Room 1107 is very spacious and with a stunning sea view when there's no fog ;D"
Read review
"Far too hot in the rooms, makes sleeping a little uncomfortable but bareable . Needs air con."
Read review
"Room very comfortable and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing