We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
St Stephen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never stay here again. The room was filthy, the shower was broken, there was 1 working plug socket in the opposite position to the bed, there were other 'guests' that were running through the halls and shouting and swearing whilst banging on the doors all night as my partner was in the room alone, which made her feel scared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6803SMalexr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Bournemouth Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Fowey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we decided to stay at the Travelodge because of their decent prices and we just needed one night as we were in town for a concert with friends. I myself did not attend the concert and therefore stayed in the hotel for the evening whilst the others went into town to see a band. First of all, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glitterandgold21
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this travelodge a few weeks ago and got a very good deal..Never stayed in a travelodge before and have only heard negative reports about them I was pleasantly suprised with the place It was clean,bright, staff were helpful and we had a good nights sleep..The rooms are very basic so dont expect to much..The only downside was we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catwoman34
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on Saturday night with my partner and I must say that the night concierge John really made a difference. He was friendly, thoughtful, kind, happy and very professional. I am a policeman myself and my partner a nurse so we both know life and I must say John had a very unique skill set that left such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonM1107YG
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for an interview next day. It is a nice budget hotel and the rooms were tidy and all important facilities were provided. Rooms were a bit compact but it didn't matter too much as I was not there for luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sirisha_Yerramalli
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was great value for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on the busy A35 and the traffic noise level is very high, even on the 4th floor. Trying to sleep with a window open was impossible. The room and hotel needed a good makover although the cleaning staff were doing there best with what they had. One horrow was that the douvet cover did not seal at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJoutandabout
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Business trip to Bournemouth stayed in travelogue again. Standard travelodge , clean and big room. Staff friendly , nice location, easy to park . Everything on standard . Breakfast gentleman have to mention really hospitality , greeting every time pass by. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue s
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to.move roos as the noise from room above was bad. Could here every footstep. Next room was bad as well. On the front of the building and the balcony style doors didn't close property. Loads of traffic noise. Gave up by then. No sleep. No Staff in the morning. Car park is awful. Great if disabled as there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Bournemouth Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Your standard Travel Lodge. No frills easy stay. Parking is an issue though. Not many spaces in the underground parking lot and you have to pay £4. No off road parking nearby so no option but to pay parking fee. I arrived late, in the dark with no change. Luckily the reception staff were helpful and changed up some money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southsea66
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The 'family' room we stayed in was tiny and it appeared the beds had been crammed in. The shower just trickled and kept turning hot and cold. The staff were not helpful or polite. It is the worst travelodge I have stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumn811
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the size of your room at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.2 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 78 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $67 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rugby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Mags121, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms at the front of the hotel, as it can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles G2444BIstevew, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor away from street noise!”
 of 5 bubbles sofialarose, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay