We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Bed was comfortable but had a stain on the quilt this hotel was good for the price breakfast was nice could of been hotter staff were friendly room was clean and warm car park easy to find and reasonable price wish wifi was free as only got thirty minutes free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received although we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review.

Josselin, France
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a wonderful time in the hotel and we would stay there on our next visit. Very clean rooms and friendly staff . they made the kids feel welcome . they told us about the area . and help us find place to take the kids and have a family meal

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgY8321DM
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Bournemouth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. It pleases us to hear our hotel team were friendly and they made an effort to ensure your family felt welcome. Your feedback is important to us and we will...

Forest Of Dean
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The lady that checked us in and I seen most days there was absolutely lovely, nothing was too much trouble. All staff very friendly and helpful. Two days before arrival I had a call to check if I needed double bed or 2 twin beds. Very clean and tidy. First time we had breakfast at a Travelodge, very nice especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylemora22
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear our hotel team were friendly and kind throughout your stay at our Bournemouth Travelodge and you enjoyed the breakfast on offer in our Bar Cafe. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Clean. comfortable hotel. All-you-can-eat breakfast for £8. Be aware that this is a popular hotel for stag & hen parties so you stand a good chance of being woken in the early hours when they return from the clubs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uplateagain94163
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable although we understand that your stay was impacted by internal noise and for this we would like to apologise. Feedback is invaluable so we would like to thank you again for your review.

Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Only critisim was the lack of opportunity to have a rear facing room when we checked in at 5pm. The minor traffic noise was totally acceptable but there was no way to get any fresh air into the room(301). Ask for a room that has a window to open.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen130854
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Satisfactory hotel with above average staff, the staff make an ok stay into a very good stay and breakfast is well worth the £8. If you looking for a quiet Saturday night then don't choose Bournemouth, stag and hen party weekend Mecca. Still a great town and a memorable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We so pleased to hear your stay at our Bournemouth Travelodge was a positive one and our hotel team made your visit a great experience. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Decided to stay at Travelodge Bournemouth after getting an evoucher following a bad stay at the Torquay Travelodge. Booked hotel but 30 minutes later price had come down. Really rude 'lady' in customer service basically says it happens and tough. Got to the hotel, ground floor corridors littered with cigarette butts. Room was clean though. At 5:00am we were awoken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us due to the fire alarm and the service received. Our guests’ safety is paramount to us and we strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Had a terrible stay at this hotel. The fire alarm went off at 5am we went downstairs to a crowd of people in the reception area.. Stood around for about 20 mins with members of staff running around in and out of doors. Not once did they explain everything was ok or told us what was going on. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessk77
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Bournemouth Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Visit this travel lodge when visiting my son. Staying Fri to Mon over weekend you do get a lot of hen/stag parties. This on the whole is not a problem if you don't want to sleep!!!! Fri night had people banging on doors in early hours and then on Saturday night the room opposite were extremely vocal. Swearing and using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim w
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Bournemouth Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel...

Beds, UK
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Good value hotel in a good position, about 15 minute walk from the town and pier. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good quality. Take care if parking underground - it is very tight!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rpotton

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,328 reviews
2.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
458 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $66 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles rafiqontabe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Night staff are brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankie23456, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5