We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible10%
6 Feb 2018
“Great place to stay long term”
6 days ago
“Welllll, where do I start. I am down here in Bournemouth on business, and was looking for a decent hotel!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Topaz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
152
56
19
5
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
56
19
5
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

It`s very nicely done B&B. Staff is always helpful and pleasant. Close to beach and town with free parking. Breakfast could be bit better. Everything is nice and clean. We stayed couple times and even recommended to family for short stay.

Thank Katarina M
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Owner took us in when the b&b we had previously booked with let us down. He couldn't do enough to help and was really friendly. It was such a relief after being stuck in the streets, completely in the dark as to why our reservation...More

Thank emmajo87
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Booked on another well known website. Received notification today that they cancelled booking with no justification why. After questioning them they said they are currently not able to take guests". Avoid this place like the plague. Which I would have checked these reviews before booking....More

1  Thank pinkbanana16
Reviewed 22 November 2016

What a terrible hotel. On our way down from London we had a call from the owner asking what time we would arrive I said before 20:00 they said fine. It was absolutely pouring with rain and we arrived at 19:40, reception door was locked...More

3  Thank jenira2016
Response from Anne_and_AK, Owner at Topaz HotelResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Sir/Madam, First, we would like to thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. We had to leave the property urgently to go to the hospital, as we knew you were due to arrive around...More

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and her two daughters (both over 30) stayed here for one Saturday night in September which was pre-paid via Booking.com. The hotel was 'adequate', BUT I discovered the Topaz had decided to take an additional £30 from my credit card on the day...More

2  Thank Pete S
Response from Anne_and_AK, Owner at Topaz HotelResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam, First, we would like to thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is a shame that hotel guests these days seem to feel they have the right to abuse hotel linen and towels and think that this is normal practice and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Topaz Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I Would recommend any room"
Read review
"Don't stay!"
Read review
"Back of property would be away from road noise, especially if opening windows at night."
Read review
"All the rooms I've seen are good, they have many rooms to suite different people's needs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing