We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Bournemouth

Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(18 reviews)
“spar shop”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
Special Offer: From £29
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
50
38
21
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
38
21
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytoby inn next doorspar shopcastlepoint shopping centrecomfortable bed and pillowsaccessible roomstayed here for one nightvery comfortable staywi fisized rooman overnight stayground floorperfect stayfamily roomgood sizegood nights sleepexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel very good value, good staff, good for disabled parking bays, except more measures should be introduced to stop contractor's from using the extra wide disabled bays, to park their vans in. If you have mobility problems (as is the same with all other Travelodge's)...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 693deco
Reviewed 13 September 2016

All in all not a bad hotel, does what it says on the tin. We found the room, clean and tidy. on the small size, and little dated with eighties style curtains and bed throw... Although the special instruction we left when booking the room,...More

Thank Jonathan M
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that our hotel team were quick to resolve any issues brought to their attention during your stay with us, however we are sorry to hear your instructions were...More

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Poorly run - never anyone on reception, you have to ring a bell and wait and someone eventually turns up! Rooms are small, hot and basic and ours wasn't very clean - sand on the chairs, dust on all the surfaces and shampoo down the...More

Thank SuzyQ2511
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

No lift . No extractors in bathroom so room becomes very warm after a shower. Windows only open slightly but the noise from the road is too much to have them open . Television long way from bed. Room very warm and stuffy. Staff polite...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank charlie123123
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth Cooper Dean hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be polite during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected...More

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very basic, small rooms, not cleaned very well (sand on the chairs, dust on all the surfaces, hair grips on the floor, shampoo all over the shower cubicle and a sharp shard of broken plastic on bathroom floor that dug into my foot!). So housekeeping...More

Thank Sue B
PreviousNext
1111213141527
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (4)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite