We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fairmount Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Fairmount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good points: friendly staff. Right in the centre of everything. Literally a few minutes from the beach. Comfy and clean beds and room. Bad points: shower door was broken. I genuinly think the walls are made of cardboard! We could hear voices from reception as we was on the ground floor. Aswell as hearing all the noise from the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
TheFHB, Manager at The Fairmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack Thank you for your kind review. I'd like to address some of the points you made as they might lead to misinterpretations. You mention that you could hear the noise from the tv and the people in the bar area, yet it doesn't make sense to you why the bar closes early on weekends. The reason is exactly...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a cheap family room, and that's what we got. Clean enough, bed room and shower room/ toilet. Towels and coffee facilities provided. Served Its purpose admirably. Staff friendly. Walls thin! It wasn't"average" it was good, but not perhaps very good. TripAdvisor rating make it seem worse than was..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a hen party myself and two friends were the mature ladies of the party so we had a pleasant enough room on ground floor that had 3 v small beds in but it served its purpose just for two nights this isn't a family hotel purely just for hens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie9463
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Hotel staff very friendly,Hotel good location not far from the sea front and town. Room we had was very small with an on suite in a cupboard,single beds were very narrow no wardrobe just a few coat hangers on a rail. Sleep quality very low as the walls are paper thin. we payed £80 a night which is over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squashplayer41
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Booked a room for the 5 of us so we could all get ready together. Was pleasantly surprised as was a little worried what it would be like for the price. All we wanted was somewhere cheap , clean, safe and near the bars by the pier. Some bits are a bit tired but we were all really happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gagogirl2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find, reception staff helpful and polite. £5 to park your car which was good. Room basic but clean. Beds small, kept nearly rolling out when asleep, they are ideal for children though. Shower: well standing out in the rain would be more powerful than the shower was. Overall OK for one night if going out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip w
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

so my wife booked this for a summer holiday with our 4yr old we were looking for a few things quite simple a HOTEL near the sea and all I can say is it was more set up as a hostel with a bar that's it basically literally. on arrival we aske where breakfast would be served and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john o
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, room fine-clean, spacious and with all the facilities you need. Bathroom clean and up to date too. Location great for going out but a little noisy on a Friday night (but to be expected) Parking handy and the offer of breakfast at the local pub is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Just somewhere to stay before boarding an early ferry and glad it was only 1 night. Although man on reception was very helpful the place itself was not pleasant. We must have had the smallest family room in the world. There was barely any space to move around the beds and it didn't feel clean. There was something very sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjp S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Easy to find, a mere 3-5min to the Pier/Beach, the location and value for money is excellent. Tom the receptionist who greeted us, was helpful and polite. And Rosca? gave us a friendly send off. The Rooms are simple. We were also impressed with KEEP your NOISE Down and unsociable behavior signs scattered around the hotel. We had a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz D

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 km away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#59 of 69 in Bournemouth
286 reviews
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 69 in Bournemouth
450 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
#44 of 69 in Bournemouth
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,289 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#17 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,389 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 69 in Bournemouth
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmount is a hotel located at a central location in Bournemouth, only 5 minutes' walk from the beach and town centre. We offer affordable, clean rooms, which are perfect for a wide range of travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairmount Hotel

Address: 15 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $36 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Fairmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmount Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairmount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are noisy in morning as you have to sleep with window open as no air con/ fans”
 of 5 bubbles johnoZ9289AE, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for groups”
 of 5 bubbles 87lucindab, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 759billyl, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles DaveA70, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs is quieter than top floor?”
 of 5 bubbles Naanaberry, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay