We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kemp Townhouse

548 reviews
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wet room”(100 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (548)Write a Review
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
328
121
53
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
328
121
53
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomcomplimentary portmini marshmallowsfour posterb bguest housebreakfast in bedthe ground floorlittle touchesfull englishnice touchesdressing gownsboutique hotelbreakfast was delicioussmall roomsingle roomstayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 533 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here last weekend and we couldn't be more pleased. We booked the grand super king room and were so pleased. Beautifully decorated, very spacious and luxurious. We contemplated the room service option but went down for breakfast instead. Absolute 5 star breakfast, we had...More

Thank Taiwo A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is rather in need of an update/tidy.The shower room was a cupboard, and this is no exaggeration. There was a loo, a sink and shower all squeezed into the smallest cupboard I have ever ever seen - 4.5 ft X 4.5ft square.The shower...More

Thank CJD646
Response from Paul L, Manager at Kemp TownhouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Coral D, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am however very disappointed to read your comment. You booked one of our three best rooms at the front, which is our four poster room. All of our bedrooms have ensuite...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was small but cosy and perfect for a couple. Comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. And the breakfast was amazing!! Great location and the wet room shower was a great way to wake up. Will definitely be staying again.

Thank DaisyClemence
Response from Paul L, Manager at Kemp TownhouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Daisyclemence, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Wishes Kenny

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We came down to have a quick overnight stay to see a friend in a show. There was a warm greeting, we were shown our room and were pleased it was in the back just in case of noise. The bed was really comfy and...More

Thank Susi P
Response from Paul L, Manager at Kemp TownhouseResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Susi P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes Kenny

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had to make our bed at 11.30 after returning after long day out. Hadn't been touched since we rose! Day 2,got back to find no towels in the, teabags not topped up, dirty glasses not replaced. Central heating broke down on coldest morning & we...More

Thank Cathy19k
Response from Paul L, Manager at Kemp TownhouseResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Cathy K, I am so sorry your experience on this occasion was not great. Having spoken to the housekeeping department, your bed was made, however as it was the first night, the linen does not get changed. The other points raised were unacceptable and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456107
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kemp Townhouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Any of the rooms with a front facing window are far bigger (but more expensive)"
Read review
"Fabulous four poster room was lovely"
Read review
"Check that your room has blinds that have a range of motion to stop early morning light coming in at 5am."
Read review
"Try to get a room lower down as the climb up to the third floor is quite exhausting!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing