We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,278: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed in a fair few Travelodges with work, and you usually know what to expect and get what you pay for. For this reason I opted to book a Travelodge for a personal trip to Brighton. It's also worth pointing out for our dates this travelodge was the cheapest hotel in central Brighton. Unfortunately this Travelodge is not quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhian L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

when visiting travelodge brighton seafront we was warmly welcomed upon arrival, great customer service skills and all staff where happy to help with any enquiries! the only down fall out of the stay was the breakfast i think that could do with improvements however other than that i will be staying here again and would recommend others!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

not professional staff! rooms are not comfortable at all, too noisy, bathroom are terrible, not hot water and we cant flush the toilets properly...too disgusting Honestly i lost my time and my money! better to pay a bit more and get a normal room in another hotel. as this is not a hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901carloa
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff who were helpful and considerate. Great location, decent sized room which even had a -just visible- view of the sea. And all for an amazingly low price. We didn't try the food or bar but for comfort convenience and value for money this place was unbeatable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was cold and smelled funny. There was no hot water, mould in the bathroom and a cracked toilet seat. We asked to move and we're given another room with no hot water. We had to park in an ncp (£30 for 24hrs). Awful stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9125CRjacquelinem
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Brighton Seafront Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights as I attended a conference at the Brighton Centre. Good location for the conference venue, seaside quite near for walks, walking distance to restaurants, shops and train station. Lovely staff. Shame the building itself is not well maintained -- badly needs refurbishment. Facial tissues inserted/left in corners of the lift were still there after 48 hours...have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malt-of-london
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Hants
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are lovely and helpful however the rooms weren't very clean and felt overall not good value for money. Great location good security. My first room had bad smell and sick crust in the bed. The second room was fine but for £170 felt very overpriced. Great that you can check out at 2pm for £10 big selling point.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielsY3424GA
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your rooms were not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 3rd visit to this Travelodge and as usual, we had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and the shower was exceptional. The staff were friendly and proactive and we were minutes away from all Brighton's most popular attractions. Only real criticism is the difficulty we had accessing Wifi and this does appear...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie6259
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for N.Y.E. Staff nice.We had a room on the 7th floor, not too noisy considering location. Really basic rooms. Horrible bathroom, no shelving to put any toiletries on. Old fashioned shower curtain. Broken flush on the loo. Sounded like a running tap the whole night. Unidentified stain on the side of the bed. Grubby and tired looking. Wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelfoot
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because of the location and price. Receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Had a sea view from our room. Breakfast was good and filling. Hotel handy handing for shopping (The Lanes are about 5 minute walk away) and the seafront)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickpt2013

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#24 of 44 in Brighton
533 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,230 reviews
0.1 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $80 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
10 months ago
London, United Kingdom
berkshire
Norwich, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jpm_9, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't touch the breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles cupidstunt87, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request for a room on the top floor, away from the roadside for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ChixieTravels, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 118 was excellent :)”
 of 5 bubbles Brighton_Expat, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any that's not occupied”
 of 5 bubbles Q4172QKamandab, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay