We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,440: English reviews
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Silvia was very nice with us, she meets us all our questions and was very friendly. He had two lifts and one was damaged during the 5 days we were. I do not advise breakfast you have little variety ..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 598granadinos
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding, which we were very convienently located for, on arrival and seeing the abundance of nightlife arround I was a little concerned but noise but this didnt cause us too much of a problem and our room was on the front of the building. We called 10days prior to arriving to request an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs1909
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a very low maintained hotel in a very good location. This hotel require utter refurbishment and the lifts are in urgent repair need. The breakfast quality can be improved. They only do scrambled egg in breakfast and no other egg option was available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alakendus
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer. As your experience was not up to our standards, could...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a convenient location for the night life in Brighton. Staff were very helpful, professional and happy to deal with all enquiries. Although it doesn't have any parking facilities of its own, there are plenty of car parks very close by. Rooms are basic but very clean and well stocked with tea & coffee. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated. We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this occasion it was achieved. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Travelodge as a chain is continuing to go downhill and this hotel in particular was by no means cheap but was the poorest experience I've had in a hotel. I wouldn't have paid half the price for the 2 night stay I had the misfortune of experiencing here. Only one lift was in working order. Not an unusual experience from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cg1983brum
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Luton
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was small and the door to toile and shower room wouldn't close the bed dipped in the middle and the pillows really uncomfortable but as we was Bly there 2nights didn't complaine but saying that the staff were lovely

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3406THcaroleb
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this hotel on mayday bank holiday the Friday & Saturday night & I'm sad to say never again...Our room was on the 5th floor it was so noisy I never slept on the Friday night which wasn't good as we had a wedding Saturday...The pub across the road didn't close until 3.30am so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola g
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great location close to all the nightlife Brighton has to offer. Rooms are basic but acceptable and very reasonably priced, the new King size beds are a great as is the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Would recommend if luxury wasn't your No 1 criteria.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the great service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location ..close to the beach & just 2 min walk to Brighton conference centre.Staff extremely polite.Rooms are usual travelodge stuff-clean with basic amenities .special thanks to Aaron who served us breakfast at 6:30 am as we had to catch an early morning train with kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbuff1207
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review and providing us with your feedback, especially about Aaron. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel was a little tired looking cosmetically but clean and comfortable none the less. The staff were very good,helpful and polite. The food sufficed,would like to see a little more selection in the bar! Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewlB2617IU
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we will certainly be making the hotel aware of your review as continuous improvement is our main focus. Thank you again and we can’t wait to welcome you back very soon.

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
244 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,461 reviews
0.7 km away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $96 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
5 months ago
berkshire

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
Leanne233, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor sea view.”
  • Room on 6 th floor view
  • Shower room
MinecraftSteve, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for quietness”
PaulaD253, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view double bed”
Bealabea, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Noise from outside quieter on higher floors but wont protect you from stag and hen parties”
974penelope, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TravelodgeUS$58
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates