We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Show Prices
#16 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,979: English reviews
Chipstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Very nice, modern hotel, friendly staff and in a perfect location. Would definitely stay again. The only criticism would be that they need to give the immediate outside area a good clean up, dirty stairs and floor tiles on entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidi584
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for reviewing the Waterfront. I was glad to hear that you had a great experience at the hotel. Please be assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of our team. We all look forward to welcoming back at the Waterfront and would like to wish you a great day. Kindest regards,...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Not good! Will be giving it a miss next time, food selection was limited,fan in room was noisy.location great. Hotel room needs a good bit of to v.Bathroom decoration was in need of repair.expensive for one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4504XXjonathana
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for reviewing the Waterfront. I was sorry to read about the issues that the issues that you experienced and I would like to sincerely apologise for those matters. We’re continuously making improvements to our hotel and have a major capital investment of £5.6m being spent over the next 8 months. The work should start in the...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The pleasant helpful staff, the clean comfortable room, excellent location made this all I wanted from a business trip. May I also add that it was a quiet well run hotel. No noise and drunks! The public rooms were clean and pleasant . It is certainly a hotel I would recommend to friends and family. It exceeded my expectations and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenp720
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for reviewing the Waterfront. I was happy to read that you had a great stay with us. I will make certain to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We all look forward to welcoming back at the Waterfront and would like to wish you a great day. Kind regards, Jerome Pesenti Guest...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Very nice clean hotel, with polite attentive staff. Lemon iced drinking water in reception a very nice touch. Large room, comfy bed. Extras pillows etc if needed. Cleaning notes to hang on the door. Iron etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I normally goes other Jury's Inn near the station and they have very good reputation but this waterfront one had bad manner staff. I'm afraid it's not the attitude of four star hotel. Nice location but people who working there is cancelling what is good at there. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935marih
UK
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a sea view bedroom: great ..facing straight onto the sea! The restaurant and breakfast room looks straight onto the sea, too. Cheery staff, simple straightforward food - oh, and the back of the hotel leads straight into the Lanes for olde worlde shopping, browsing and eating. Perfect location, between the two piers, without the supposed 'grandeur' of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davinaUk
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel at the waterfront has a lot of downsides - you have a 4 lane high traffic street in front and the windows are not so good in keeping noise out. The streets at the side of the hotel do not appear to be safe when its dark. Homeless people sleeping in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Go to other hotel, Bad services, Dirty Rooms, The place is a joke........The staff were not helpful and refused to give me refund for this terrible place they call a hotel. It's the place from hell. Good luck to anyone who enters in this dumb......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooter122
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel one bit, after a long day of sight seeing we couldn't wait to get into bed and sleep. One of the best sleeps I've had in a long time. Comfy bed. The room was very clean, absolutely spotless. If ever in Brighton book to stay here. Worth every Penny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnymckray
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I was delighted to see that you had a great one night stay with us. I will make certain to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We all look forward to welcoming back at the Waterfront. I am wishing you a great day and send you my kindest...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Great location as right by the lanes to one side and the sea the other , the room was a nice size however don't have a sea view room as the noise will keep you awake all night and you pay a premium for the pleasure, breakfast looks nice but was cold .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klp764
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our brilliant location. I was sorry to hear about the noise disturbance that you experienced and I will make certain to pass on your comments to the rest of the team....

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,184 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,103 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,903 reviews
2.8 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,194 reviews
0.8 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront has 210 elegant, air-conditioned bedrooms including deluxe rooms and a penthouse suite, many with wonderful sea views. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (available at an additional cost) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces, which can cater for special events such as weddings and can accommodate up to 400 people. The hotel borders onto the famous Lanes, a unique shopping area, and overlooks Brighton beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $129 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glorious Devon
York, United Kingdom

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 224 for a sea view, newly renovated but quite a distance from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles SM1RNOFF2013, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th sea views”
 of 5 bubbles kjcjcc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had hammering near our room on the first day.”
 of 5 bubbles pk535, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room although they have nearly finished so all rooms will be newly decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles london007, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhduce, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay