We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Brighton Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,696: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Hilton for a night only. Standard double room isn't very big yet quite comfortable. Pool and gym facilities are nice and play a big part in the hotel appreciation. Breakfast is surprisingly very diversed and quite good ! Major positive point : the staff is so very welcoming from the reception desk to the lovely waitress at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloé D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed overnight to attend the Michael Ball and Alfie Boe Concert Very welcoming, spacious and attractive building. Room adequate with comfortable bed and pillows. Own carpark with charge of £20.00 per day which enabled to check out, look around Brighton and pick up car later. Only downside is no free wifi unless a member of Hilton Group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14carolina89
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night, as we were going to see a show at the Brighton Centre and this Hotel was ideally situated. It is a quality hotel and the staff are welcoming and friendly, but; Check in, we arrived at 15:15 (check in is at 15:00) and the queue went across the entrance way. Not ideal, either for length...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Julie W Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your mixed bag of compliments and constructive criticism which I really do appreciate. Whilst we attempt to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible, unfortunately at times when the hotel is particularly busy, delays can sometimes...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Aging property and the Hilton standard is not present. Major building works causing problems and could not enjoy my stay for work or pleasure. Not very positive to be honest and would stay avoid in future. Shame!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320rav
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear 320rav Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with most aspects of your stay. Please be assured that I have raised the matter with my relevant Heads of Department and left them with no doubt how imperative it is that we maintain our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had 2 days in the Brighton Hilton Metropole during an early December weekend. Great location nice food, but despite a comfortable room be ready for noise as the place is used all the time for the xmas parties from hell. noise and shouting to be expected at all hours. Also for the price its not great value at all so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear James A Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed due to the Christmas party nights within the hotel. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Management Team of Hilton Brighton Metropole. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our anniversary today and being in Brighton we decided to pop into various seafront venues for a glass of champagne whilst heading to the restaurant of our choice for the evening meal. Came into the Hilton and went straight to the bar which was busy with functions and other groups of people, but, we were able to get seats on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester B
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Lester B Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. At the very outset please accept my unreserved apologies that my team did not demonstrate the service levels which we are normally so proud of. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with the bar service and the standard of cleanliness...

Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had my daughters evening wedding party at this hotel in October. Hotel was great in fab location and they couldn't have done more for us. Staff were all so helpful and made sure everything planned went as it should do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Tracy H Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you had such a great time on such a special occasion, I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback. I was particularly pleased to read the feedback you gave on my team,...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Always stay here when visiting Brighton centre. Ideal location used to be a lovely hotel but standards are slipping. Took ages to check in as not enough staff, similarly 20 minutes to check out as only one girl available. Missed breakfast as the immense queue meant a very long wait even though it was pre paid. Luckily plenty of local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Paul D Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. Thank you for your honest reply and feedback regarding your stay with us and I can assure you that this is not our usual standard and experience we offer our guests staying with us. Your feedback has been discussed with the relevant members of my...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

tatty room, badly fitting windows, chairs that are so worn the fake leather is peeling off in bedrooms. Buffet breakfast not worthy of a mention unless you like cold food. Overall feeling the place was dirty and one of the function rooms the ceiling was so dirty in places it looked more like a health hazard, black dirty air vents....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave T
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Dave T Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to express and offer my sincerest apologies for the shortfall in the standards and the experience you had while staying with us. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Management Team of Hilton Brighton Metropole. We do take...

London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay was perfect, would defiantly go again. Didn't have much interaction with staff at all so I can't really give them a high rating but they weren't bad. Rooms were perfect, tidy and clean and perfect sized, it was all just to how we wanted it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdom27
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Cdom27 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your kind remarks about the bedroom and your stay with us in general it is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the...

1,080 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (901)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,090 reviews
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,182 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Brighton's seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 340 guest rooms as well as 33 meeting rooms, including three exhibition halls. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only five minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train. Stay connected at your guest room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed - ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront, or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home. Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar & Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day. Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs. Unwind in the fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, warm tired muscles in the steam room or be pampered and polished on the Beauty Rooms our on-site spa, or treat yourself to a haircut in Cove Hairdressers. Alternatively indulge in what has become a Hilton Brighton Metropole tradition, afternoon tea 'Seaside Delights' in the Waterhouse Bar & Terrace with one of our 'Perfectly Paired' cocktails, or dine in grandeur under the ornately corniced ceiling of Waterhouse Restaurant. Walk down the original 1890's marble staircase of Hilton Brighton Metropole, and out into the chic boutique-lined streets of central Brighton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $143 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Longfield, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pembroke, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a topper for mattress”
 of 5 bubbles cogs186377, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view west is pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles Bullock_Trunk, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seafacing but I am sure all rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles royandwendy503838, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No idea - just complain as soon as you get there if you're not happy. We were 107. Sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles WayneForUK, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always worth asking for a room with a view !”
 of 5 bubbles johncQ5450NT, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay