We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel for a single night stay in Brighton to see Billy Connolly. Initial impressions of the hotel were great. The decor is lovely, we had a delicious evening meal in the Jetty Restaurant, all the staff were friendly and helpful.. Unfortunately the remnants of storm Angus hit that night, which highlighted the fact that renovations recently carried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvia R
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Silvia R Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on the team and their services that they have provided to you. I am very sorry to hear that the soft-opening process has impacted on your stay at the hotel and I hope that you can see the developments of the hotel and return to us in the... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow! What can I say! Stayed here last year when it was Umi Hotel! But the refurbishment/rebrand has blown that stay out of the window! On arrival the staff were extremely courteous and friendly! In fact that applies to all staff, bar, restaurant and in just general passing on the stairs! Everywhere was exceptionally clean, and our room, well I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon T Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on your Cheeky Thursday! You can have a cheeky day on any other day of the week also. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Brighton Harbour Hotel. Kind regards. Alan Petrie General Manager More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Brighton Harbour Hotel this weekend, and stayed in a corner suite with a bath in the room. Having paid extra for this room, it was very disappointing when the the bath didn't work. The free standing taps were loose and leaked across the floor, the water pressure was weak so it took 25 minutes to fill,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flaps74
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Flaps74 I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience with us here at the Brighton Harbour Hotel. All of the points that you have mentioned in your feedback has been investigated and resolved. As a new property on the waterfront here in Brighton there are some construction issues that we are currently fixing. I am deeply shocked... More 

London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Brighton regularly but this was our first stay at the Harbour hotel and we loved it. We had a great room with a sea view. Really comfortable and large bed, great decor, excellent shower and a welcoming decanter of gin so we could enjoy a drink before heading out. We visited the bar and restaurant. Again, we really... More 

Helpful?
Thank emtoe23
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emtoe23 Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Brighton Harbour Hotel. I am pleased to say that the wifi connection issue that you have encountered has been rectified and I look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful property. Kind regards. Alan Petrie General Manager More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on the 2nd floor and had the most beautiful room!! We paid standard rate but must off been upgraded. The room was clean, the bed massive, the decor was modern but classy. Its in a lovely area of Brighton but I think they might need to sound proof the windows as the club was pretty loud. But other... More 

Helpful?
Thank harrietclark95
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Harrietclark95 Thank you for your wonderful review on our property here in Brighton. We are very proud of the hotel that we have built here. Very sorry to hear of your experience relating to external noises which I am sure you can appreciate we have limited control over. We do have some Harbour Hotel ear plugs in the bedrooms... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best way to describe this lovely hotel is unpretentious, chic, cool with a great cocktail bar. Lovely food, amazing breakfast and a nautical theme design. Great position near the lanes but on the seafront. Avoid the 5th floor as they have to fix a glitch with water pressure but that may have been dealt with by now. Will definitely return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne H Thank you for your lovely feedback on our hotel and a perfect summary of our property. Unpretentious, chic and cool that's the intention. Also a thank you for highlighting the water pressure glitch this is in hand and being resolved. We hope to see you soon. Alan Petrie General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed here for a girls weekend away and loved it! We'd booked two 2 people rooms and one 3 room but the 3 room was not ready so they offered us another two 2 people rooms for the price of one which worked out better for our large group. The staff were polite and helpful, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B It sounds like you and your girlfriends had a great time, here at the Brighton Harbour Hotel. I am so happy that you have found a base for your future visits to Brighton. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards. Alan Petrie General Manager More 

Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly, professional staff from moment of booking to departure. Our sea-view room was excellent. Would not hesitate when planning future visit to Brighton to book here again. Would reccommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank joyceannsmith51
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joyceannsmith51 Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for the team and their professionalism which they are of course geared up to achieve on a daily basis. We hope to see you and your family in the near future. Kind regards. Alan Petrie General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really poor experience which was not quite mitigated by outstandingly pleasant and helpful staff. It started badly when we were shown to our room which was as hot as a sauna to be told that the aircon was not working and could not be repaired any time during our two night stay. We tried staying but even with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunSunSunshine
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SunSunSunshine I am so terribly sorry to hear of your overall experience here at Brighton Harbour Hotel. I would really like to speak to you directly about these experiences and hope that I can reach out to you to contact me at the hotel. I can see that you did have some enjoyable aspects of your stay in The... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The room was really nice and the complimentary gin and sherry in the room is nice. But the flaws are more than the good points. We were on the 4th floor and the lift didn't work for all of the time that we were staying there. There was a cold draft that came in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guðrún G
alanpetrie, General Manager at Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gudrun First of all thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Brighton Harbour Hotel. There seems to have been some areas that we were still developing at the time of your stay, which I am happy to say are being alleviated. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future as... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,168 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,191 reviews
0.8 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
703 reviews
0.6 km away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Brighton's iconic seafront, just moments from Brighton Pier, the new British Airways i360 and the popular lanes shopping district. The hotel features 79 contemporary bedrooms with stylish interiors and many feature spectacular sea views. All bedrooms feature the little luxuries you would expect from top-class accommodation - White Company toiletries, complimentary Wi-Fi, mini bar, safe, flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, not to mention complimentary decanters of gin and sherry. Dine in the hotel's award-winning Jetty restaurant and enjoy innovative, daily-changing cocktails in HarBAR - a cool, contemporary cocktail bar. The hotel's Harbour Spa is set to open at the start of 2017 and will feature Brighton's very first rooftop infinity pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 64 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NA, England (Formerly Umi Brighton Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $115 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umi Hotel Brighton
Brighton Umi Hotel
Belgrave Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splash out on a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles emtoe23, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles harrietclark95, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent sea-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles joyceannsmith51, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner suite with the bath in the room - 2nd floor”
  • Photos of the 2nd floor corner suite room including the fabulous bath within the room. There is
  • Photos of the 2nd floor corner suite room including the fabulous bath within the room. There is
 of 5 bubbles Sianclarkuk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Run a mile unless at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanYv0nne, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay