We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,510: English reviews
South of England - UK
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Disappointing. The entrance lobby was very shabby and does not give a good impression. The carpets were tired and dirty as was the carpet in the restaurant. Staff did not know if the hotel offered Gourmet Society discount for dinner but, frankly, we were not tempted to have dinner in the hotel as the dining room was not inviting. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldTopcat
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise that we did not meet your expectation and your comments have been taken on board and will looked into. The hotel has started a refurbishment of the Mews rooms with further improvements to follow. Once again I apologise we did not meet your expectations. Iain Lindsay General Manager

Reviewed 1 July 2016

i Stayed at this hotel for 1 week, the staff where friendly and helpful, my room was clean and freash and had good light, only small problem was the wheels on the bed, it's maybe good for cleaning but a problem for us who are restless sleepers when the bed moves! other than that a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam m
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel locates opposite to the seashore with excellent view. It is also not far from Brighton railway station. Easy to find. I got a room upgrade. The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is very nice and the bar is not too crowd. A good hotel for leisure.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_C_Chan
United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Highly recommend this hotel in quieter area of Brighton seafront but walking distant to all amenities Our room was really lovely and breakfast was very delicious the beds were so comfy we slept so well here .lovely sea views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y1961
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel does seem a little tired, and impersonal especially given its 4 star rating. The room was comfortable and got a good night sleep. The breakfast was a bit dry and overcooked. Generally an ok stay but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark c
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to read you had a good nights sleep and the room was comfortable. Sorry you felt your breakfast was overcooked. We have recently invested in the Mews section of the hotel by upgrading the bedrooms and we will shortly be moving this programme of upgrade to the public areas. I hope you will return in the future and see...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I've given 3 stars to this hotel, and a description of "average", for me, is accurate. I stayed here for five nights and when arriving at the hotel you are greeted with what at first glance is a grand entrance lobby. Check in was simple and I I went to my room which was on the second floor. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeHurley
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologise we did not meet your expectations. I was pleased to read the room met your expectations however disappointed that you found the bathroom dated and the restaurant and bar areas not to your liking. We are looking at how we can expand the restaurant area however being a listed building the original...

Lancashire
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel ticked all the boxes for cleanliness and comfort and I had a pleasant stay. The reception area was impressive - loved the staircase - and I loved the green 1930s style bathroom. Breakfast fine, other meals pricey so I didn't have any. It was about a 10 minute walk to the conference centre.However I think it has become...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireTravelfan
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you preferred an alternative brand to yourself. The hotel caters for all business from conference delegates, business people and holiday makers. We are a grade two listed building which we are looking to restore the main features. Iain Lindsay

Messingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel on the 10th &11th June, I was with a party of 22 other ladies and we all paid the same price unfortunately my friend and I ended up with a room that was in very bad need of updating, the others in our party got the privelige rooms in the Mews. Also the quilt cover on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karenshort
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Short As I have replied to on other review sites I apologise some of your party were upgraded however you were not on this occasion. Iain Lindsay General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

If you go for the most expensive room you get a lot of space, a large balcony and a great sea view - all for less than the cheapest room in the Grand just down the road! And it's a pleasant walk back along the seafront after dinner (from the Grand!!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and it's great to read you enjoyed your stay and found the room large with a sea view and balcony. The best in the house. Iain Lindsay General Manager

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This hotel was booked for a group of 20 in ten rooms, despite all paying the same price we were allocated very different rooms. Hotel was clean and beds comfortable, the reception area was nice. If I had only seem my room my impression of this hotel would not be good, Room 114, however other members of the group had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenelouearl
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and I apologise that some of our group had a complimentary upgrade on the day and this did not include your room. Room 114 has an internal view which being a older building we have internal views. I was pleased you will stay again and hopefully on your next stay we will be able to...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
1.0 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#15 of 44 in Brighton
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,294 reviews
0.8 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 116 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site and this is charged at £25.00 Per car overnight and is payable at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $106 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BRUSHWOOD, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view , good windows”
  • Brighton cabins
 of 5 bubbles zulfikarfahmy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view as it is well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jantyk2014, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel......?”
 of 5 bubbles johnrW4433JA, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you wish to have a seaview you will need to pay extra, but nevertheless this is a good hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Carismystic, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5