We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

    149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$81
    US$65
    SAVE US$16
    US$81
    US$65
    SAVE US$16
    US$72
    Traveller (404)
    Room & Suite (134)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good27%
    • Average33%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea front” (98 reviews)
    “both mornings” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    View all 53 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,833)
    There are newer reviews for Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    251 - 255 of 1,721 reviews

    Reviewed 4 January 2017

    Super nice staff - very helpful and perky… and GREAT location but very dated and some of the rooms are unacceptable… good value but LOOK AT THE ROOM first before you unpack. I had to change rooms one time.

    Thank ConcourseMike
    Reviewed 4 January 2017

    We stayed here for the New Years Eve package in a privilege seaview room with balcony. The package included a drinks reception, gala dinner, champagne at midnight and entertainment throughout as well as breakfast the next morning. The staff at this hotel are so friendly...More

    Thank docajenk
    Response from GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 9 January 2017

    Thanks for your review and it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable New Year Eve at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Iain Lindsay General Manager

    Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here as part of a romantic break just after Christmas. The room was lovely, clean and modern with tv and bed was great! Although we did stipulate we wanted a Seaview and weren't offered this as an upgrade ,also the rooms walls are...More

    Thank BevieJaffi
    Response from GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 13 January 2017

    Thank you for your review and I apologise we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you had some inconsiderate guests making noise close to your room. To secure a sea view room you need to book this at the time and pay the...More

    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    I had booked before reading the comments and was so worried after seeing such disappointing reviews. It turns out that i had nothing to worry about! The staff were very helpful, our room was a privilege room (no. 209) which was lovely. We had everything...More

    Thank kubra s
    Response from GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 10 January 2017

    Thanks for your review of the hotel and I am please you enjoyed your stay. Sounds as though you enjoyed the attractions in Brighton including the new i360. Fantastic views on a clear day. Great to hear you had a very pleasant Christmas and look...More

    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Iain S
    Response from GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 9 January 2017

    More

    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,481 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,276 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Granville Hotel
    615 reviews
    #15 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Artist Residence Brighton
    1,115 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #18 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 116
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Ramada Brighton ,
    • Brighton Ramada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (404)
    Room & Suite (134)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (256)
    Bathroom (30)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,276 reviews
    1.42 km away
     
    The Granville Hotel
    615 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Artist Residence Brighton
    1,115 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,481 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gingerman
    846 reviews
    .11 km away
    Bottom's Rest
    62 reviews
    .23 km away
    The Southern Belle
    14 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Lion & Lobster
    793 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Old Market
    80 reviews
    .26 km away
    British Airways i360
    1,964 reviews
    .36 km away
    The Bees Mouth
    33 reviews
    .27 km away
    Brighton Bodyworks
    8 reviews
    .32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MCampbell78
    31 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Abbie S | Reviewed this property |
    Nope!
    1
    Vote
    MCampbell78
    23 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Vicki B | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. We stayed in Room 110 on the first floor. French doors opened onto a large balcony with views to the beach
    1
    Vote
    supriya m
    26 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Douglas D | Reviewed this property |
    No sorry but they dont have a lounge.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Family room at back of hotel was very big, well equipped and quiet"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "avoid room 115"
    Read review
    "What is a "good" room??"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing