We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amsterdam Hotel Brighton

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here if you want a restfull sleep. Nightclub right below our room. Wouldn't recommend and will not come back again :( It's 2 am and music still pounding. Not a happy customer. Booked 2 nights but going to check out and find somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Charles F, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Brighton, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Brighton is very lively town, especially on a Saturday night, with lots of young people and we have an ongoing dispute with the next door bar over noise issues. however we have no control over the bar next-door .and it is a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a twin room that was warm, quiet and the beds were comfortable. First floor. Good continental breakfast with fresh watermelon and kiwi, croissants etc and view of the sea and pier. Nice location and really friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieLF
Charles F, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.

mk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel i have EVER stayed in. The rooms are really small, the window latches were broken and the hotel has a nightclub under which doesnt shut until gone 4am which you can hear through the whole hotel. The breakfast was shocking with limited options and it had poor cleanliness. The parking is also poor with no reserved spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinead h
Charles F, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Brighton, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your stay fell short of your expectations on this occasion. However we have no control over the bar next-door .and it is a shame to read that you did not speak to a member of management during your stay so that we could have found you an alternative room for you. Your feedback will...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my best friend have been going to the Amsterdam for near!y 20 years. Yesterday we poped in for a drink and was surprised that all the tables in the main bar had reserved signs on them,so we ended up sitting around the back by the kitchen which was OK but the woman in black thatseemed to be serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olives2015
Charles F, General Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Brighton, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit to The Amsterdam. The day you visited – Sunday – is our busiest day due to the popularity of our Sunday Roast. This is the only day that we reserve tables – and we only do so where people have actually booked. As you will have noticed on the table, the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent location.clean comfortable room. friendly staff. nice bar with patio area overlooking the sea. enjoyed our stay in april 2017 very much. continental breakfast is very good,choice of cereals,fruit,meats,cheeses,yogurts etc. english breakfast available at extra charge. would gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreajoy h
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great bistro and bar on the doorstep of Brighton Pier Good food excellent service Serving food throughout the day from Breakfast to supper Their Sunday lunch is a must ! The bar offers a delightful Sun Terrace to sit and watch the world go by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QY1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked on the off chance. Glad we did. Bedrooms clean and just a bit on the small side, but that's reflected in the price. Excellent, friendly, and attentive staff. Parking is by way of Residents Permits purchased at reception. £8 for 24hours. Compare that with the standard £18. - £20 charged elsewhere) Basic continental breakfast but with a full English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Threep53
Watton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The room was comfortable without being spectacular. Unfortunately, it was next to the lift shaft, and so was very noisy until well into the night. As a result, got only a couple of hours sleep. I was booked in for two nights on a business trip and needed to sleep, so asked to move rooms. This, apparently, was not possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhE1582JH
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed at the Amsterdam Hotel in Brighton with my other half over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend in April 2017. We had a double bedroom. The venue is located on the sea front, walking distance to almost everything you need - shops, night venues, restaurants, museums etc. In regards to price, it is reasonable and value for money. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y0rds
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 2 nights as pretty much the only affordable place with availability. So pleased we did. Very warmly welcomed and a lovely spacious room.. the wet room was a v pleasant surprise. We had a lovely sea view The only downside was the noise from outside and that's not the hotels fault. The weather was really warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDNBBY

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Boutique (44)
Viewed
Double Seaview (38)
Viewed
Double Seaview (40) (32)
Viewed
Double Sideview (29)
Viewed
Penthouse (47)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
779 reviews
1.2 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
243 reviews
0.6 km away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.1 km away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
577 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the seafront, in the heart of vibrant Kemptown, opposite Brighton's famous Palace Pier, the Amsterdam Hotel offers award-winning accommodation and free Wi-Fi. The Amsterdam Hotel offers a selection of large, newly decorated rooms to suit all budgets. All rooms have a large en suite walk-in shower room, a flat-screen TV with Freeview digital channels, and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have stunning views over Brighton's famous pier, the beach, and the seafront. Light and airy, the stylish and contemporary bar was completely refurbished in 2014. Looking out to sea, the bar has a large outdoor terrace, a big-screen music video system and free Wi-Fi. In the mornings, guests can purchase continental or cooked breakfast at the hotel. In the heart of Brighton's vibrant scene, the hotel is close to all of the amazing restaurants, friendly bars, theatres, shops and, of course, the exciting nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel Brighton

Address: 11-12 Marine Parade | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $121 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Hotel Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Hotel Brighton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Hotel Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“speak nicely to the receptionist!!!!!!!!”
andreajoyh, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere away from the lift.”
paulhE1582JH, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont book at weekends...avoid!!!”
205timi, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Might be worth getting an inner room not facing the sea to avoid traffic noise.”
667jaimegg, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is some street noise but that is to be expected in town centre. Get a sea view”
Shadoxfax, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$101
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates